Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

4kWh/1000h. A+ rated. 25,000 hours average rated life. Provides good energy savings and long life span.

4kWh/1000h. A+ rated. 25,000 hours average rated life. Provides good energy savings and long life span.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
27 of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Review 1 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bright LED
19 Mar 2014
By socksnsandels
, cornwall
"these are a vast improvement over the early LED lights. brightens up the kitchen better than the halogens they replaced."
Review 2 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top LEDs
15 Mar 2014
By JobberBen
, Dumfries
"I replaced all the GU10 bulbs in our kitchen with these about 6 months ago.They are brighter than the standard 35w GU10 bulbs and give off a cosy warm light. They are on a lot as the kitchen has poor natural light and so far there has been no fading in power, and of course they are saving a lot of juice!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bright Lights
8 Mar 2014
By Gezz
, Worcs
"I have been using 50w GU10s in my kitchen. Decided to try LEDs. 4w - 250 lumens. Much brighter light with 90%+ saving in electricity. and estimated life of 25,000 hours. Delighted with the product and then the price reduction.
Great value.
"
Review 4 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bright and excellent value
1 Mar 2014
By BusyRob
, Winchester
"I bought 8 of these to replace 50w halogens in a meeting room. There was a visible increase in quality light overall despite reducing power consumption from 400w to 16w!
Nice, bright but warm light. Obviously a bit early to say on reliability but with a 3 year warranty, the risk is all with Screwfix!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bulbs
19 Feb 2014
By psi1
, London
"Hi,
Puchased these to replace some fluorescent eco bulbs that were used in spotlight all over house.
These provide a very bright light and are good value for the money. Not sure on reliability as have not had them for long but they work well, instant light and at only 5w will save lots of electricity.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
18 Feb 2014
By pussycatbert
, Leeds
"Very pleased with this, I bought 4 for my bathroom, the light is excellent very bright and white , good price too"
Review 7 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great leds
6 Feb 2014
By steveadi
, RCT
"Bought 11 of these for my kitchen and bathroom these are much brighter than the 35 watts I had originally, I would even go as far as saying they are as good as 50 watts gu10, they give out a white light, cannot really say about reliability but theres a 3 year warranty, I recommend these."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargin LED GU10
2 Feb 2014
By Zilli
, Watford
"Just replaced 6 in our kitchen wow they are good not cool white but whiter than halogen. 6x4 = 24 watts as opposed to 6X50 =300 watts.
Got to save some money and should produce less wasted heat. Win Win.Just ordered 6 dimming lights. for our living room.You could pay £12 plus on other sites.
"
Review 9 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargain LED
15 Jan 2014
By tillers
, Hertfordshire
"Got them for my landing and they are better than expected will be changing the rest of the house to them highly recommended."
Review 10 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LAP LED GU10 lamp 250Lm4w
16 Dec 2013
By buckminster
, Leicester
"The lamps are well made, modern looking and use very little power."
Review 11 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At last!
14 Dec 2013
By BarryG
, Welwyn, Herts
"A good LED product that generates a sensible colour white light for general use, creates virtually no heat just light and only 4 watts each too for plenty of light!"
Review 12 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
20 Nov 2013
By 200bhp
, solihull
"These are very cheap for the lumen they produce - most of the competition are almost twice the price.
I have bought 20 of these now - only slight issue is that for a "warm white" they are still a lot colder than halogen.
However I've got them in the hall, bathrooms and kitchen and with a long Gtee you can't go wrong."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LED GU10 Lamp
19 Nov 2013
By Mauser
, Staffordshire
"Very good item, wife moaned about them being a bit white and not to warm but really pleased so far....time will tell.
Great price even having to buy nearly 24 :)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lamp
11 Nov 2013
By bigwellies
, Bolton
"Excellent product brighter than the old ones, a bit expensive to buy but life span much longer so should work out cheaper in the end,."
Review 15 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAP GU10 Lamp
30 Oct 2013
By argyler
, Isle of Bute
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Great saving in power and low heat.
Light is as good as original GU10s
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value lights
22 Oct 2013
By void
, Cheltenham
"Very impressed with these; replaced a pair of inaccessible 50w spots. Can't directly compare them, but output seems very good. Light spread very good - doesn't have any harsh cut off on the edge of the beam. Colour a bit cold, but seems to give good rendering. And price is unbeatable.
I just wish I could find an MR16 that was as good."
Review 17 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light up your life
5 Oct 2013
By Mike69
, Aldershot
"Came across LAP LED GU10 recently at Farnborough event. Really surprised at how price has come down so have begun to replace at home and at my son's place of work. Everyone most impressed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
5 Oct 2013
By Desmond10
, Surrey
"Great product, good colour light and very good price."
Review 19 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well Pleased
4 Oct 2013
By thecluney
, Manchester
"I had been toying with the idea of replacing my existing down light bulbs with LED's. Anyway I bought 4 of these just so I could see what the light would be like in the different rooms and I can only say that I'm amazed.
Basically the light quality is twice as good as my existing bulbs, clearer and much brighter.
I really cant wait to replace all my bulbs and have far better light at a much lower cost.
I fully recommend this product."
Review 20 for LAP LED GU10 Lamp 250Lm 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bright
14 Sep 2013
By dogsneck
, builder essex
"was a bit worried if they wouldnt be bright enough, i got 6 for my lounge and 4 for my kitchen, the 1s in the kitchen are brighter than my 35w halogens by a long way.
ive now got to get some lower watt 1s for my lounge as they are very bright, so will use these as replacements for bathroom outside etc and get softer 1s for lounge a great product well plzd
"
Page : 1 2 next>