Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Berg WRR Mixer Paddle 10x600mm

Berg WRR Mixer Paddle 10x600mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Berg WRR 120 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Review 1 for Berg WRR 120 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made the job so much easier
17 Jul 2015
By qnut007
, East Northants
" Just got this for one job. Patching up plaster work. Mixes in a bucket really well without having to resort to high speeds and inevitable spray. It cleans easily. Well worth the money "
Review 2 for Berg WRR 120 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good mixer paddle
19 Apr 2015
By FusionIT
, London
" Good big mixer paddle. It has a ring around the base which I think is essential. I previously bought one without a ring, 82334 I think, and the problem with this is that bottom of the drill hammered the side of my bucket as it was spinning, gouging out pieces of plastic. When I put the plaster on the ceiling, I repeatedly had to dig out pieces of plastic, which was very annoying - but this one, with the ring which runs smoothly against the side of the bucket, works miles better.
It wouldn't fit in my cordless drill - the shaft diameter was too big - but it fitted in my corded drill - so check the diameter against what your drill can handle. My cordless is old and cheap! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Berg WRR 120 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great paddle
22 Apr 2014
By WestWalian
, West Wales
" Bought a very cheap "equivalent" in the past- false economy! Cheap ones bend and inevitably break at the welds. This bad-boy is solid, well-made and cleans up nicely. Should last a long time. "
Review 4 for Berg WRR 120 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and durable
2 Jun 2013
By Comptonbuilder
, Berkshire
" I am fed up with the cheap paddle mixers that seem to buckle over a short period of time. This mixer is much stronger. I have been using it to mix self levelling and it does a spot on job. It is much better than other brands "
Review 5 for Berg WRR 120 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berg WRR 120 S Mixer Paddle
12 Feb 2012
By Johnny2Hammers
, Sussex
" Best tool that I have bought in a long time. I use it for mixing cement, for which it does an excellent job, no more spade and board for me. It cuts mixing time in half/quarter if you where doing it by hand and saves a lot of back breaking work too.
Really you are only limited by the drill that you use to operate it it with. You will need a variable speed drill, as a fixed or high speed setting will result in the mixture going everywhere. Tough solid construction and well finished.
As long as you keep it clean, it's the kind of tool that will last a life time. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Berg WRR 120 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Mixing Paddle
3 Nov 2011
By PiperBob
, Stockton on Tees
" This is a well made, robust, heavy duty mixing paddle that will last a life time.
When compared with other paddles there is no competition in construction or use.
I have been using this tool for mixing plaster and it does the job to a great standard.
Just have a spare bucket of water nearby to dip it in and fire up the drill to clean after each mix.
You will not be disapointed with this producd.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Berg WRR 120 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sturdy and well built!
21 Mar 2015
By tm301524
, Birmingham
" Like the look and feel of it. Seems to be sturdy and well built. "
Review 8 for Berg WRR 120 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quadruples the work speed.
7 Feb 2015
By deeor
, Newtownards
" As a Diy'er I seem to have been doing quite a lot of floor tiling recently. Up to now I've struggled on with hand mixing adhesive in small quantities. I've just started a bathroom refurbishment with a large kitchen to follow and I knew my mixing arm would suffer as well as the jobs taking much longer than necessary. After reading the reviews of all similar products I decided to go for this more expensive model. The others might possibly have given no problems but this one looks and feels sturdy right out of the package. In use, with an old cheapie drill, it transforms the mixing stage from a long and tiresome effort to a two minute job.
My thanks to another reviewer who suggested having a bucket of clean water in the mixing area. A few seconds in that at the end of the mix and the paddle is as clean as a whistle.
What's not to like?
"
Review 9 for Berg WRR 120 S Mixer Paddle 10mm Hexagonal x 600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says
17 Nov 2014
By mikegiant
, berkshire
" fits nicely in my cheap corded drill and works well. No flex which is good considering it was still economically priced. Will last for years. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.