Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Salamander Shower Pump 1.5bar

Salamander Shower Pump 1.5bar
Average Customer Rating:
4.218 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
45 of 55(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Review 1 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salamander pump rsp 50
6 Feb 2016
By
, Verwood
" excellent pump, easy to fit, this is a replacement pump, (old pump was a ct 50 10 years old from screwfix) replaced with a rsp 50, very pleased with this one, a lot quieter than the old one, and it dose the job ACE "
Review 2 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
surprisingly quiet
16 Dec 2015
By
, Milton Keynes
" Simple installation small space required. Plenty of pressure to thermostatic shower from fairly low water tank.All necessary fittings included and foam rubber strips absorb vibration more than adequately. Used to replace 3 year old Grundfoss and time will tell how long this one lasts. "
Review 3 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shower Pump
21 Sep 2015
By
, Bedfordshire
" Excellent shower pump. This is our 2nd pump, our last one lasted 8+ years and was used daily by 4 people. Easy to fit for an average DIYer. Expensive, but they are well made and reliable. Good click and collect service from screw fix. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salamander Pumps RSP50
15 Sep 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Excellent value, easy to fit and very quiet...Highly recommended "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good pump
10 Apr 2015
By
, Banbury
" I've had 2 of these now, and they get a lot of use in our house. Very good pump, it's not the cheapest however but is very well made. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peace at last!
20 Dec 2014
By
, Keynsham, BRISTOL.
" I have fitted a fair few shower-pumps over the years, and they have always been noisy to some degree. The replacement one I fitted at home two years ago was extremely noisy, and by last week had become embarassingly loud. We shower early, and were afraid that we would wake our retired neighbours with the racket. I searched on-line for "quiet shower pump", and was led to the Salamander RSP50 which the manufacturers say produces only 54 decibels. Took that with a pinch of salt, but, having fitted it, can hardly hear it. The water hitting the base of the bath makes more noise than the pump! It's only 1.5 bar -but that is adequate. Who wants to be battered to the floor of the bath, anyway?
Don't know what the reliability will prove to be, but I am amazed at the quietness and really pleased with my purchase.
"
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Job
28 Nov 2014
By
, Sussex
" This is the second salamander pump I have fitted as I was so impressed with the first one.
Easy push fit plumbing makes this a real piece of cake to fit .Three pin plug already fitted so just plug and go.
Up and running in no time at all . Fitted in a boarded loft standing on an old paving slab which I placed on some old underlay so when running a new on suite shower directly below you just make out a very faint humming of the pump. Really impressed with product. Will not buy any other make from now on. .
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent reliable pump
7 Nov 2014
By
, West Calder
" Coming from a manufacturer like salamander you expect this to be of high quality, it doesn't disappoint. Easy to fit, plug it in & away you go, job done. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made
22 Aug 2014
By
, Tamworth
" Firstly it's quiet, very quiet compared to my old 10 year old pump which used to wake the neighbours.....its quality made and simple to install, only concern I have is, will my hot water tank need replacing for a larger one! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super shower power
2 Aug 2014
By
, Bolton
" This is one truly low noise power shower, fitted it in the loft and can't hear it at all in the en-suite directly below it., 50 gallon tanks a must for this flow rate of up to 40L/pm or it's a quick shower. "
Review 11 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shower pump
5 Jul 2014
By
, Luton
" This is a very good quiet pump and easy to fit. I have had two of these in my own house for several years and haven't had any problems. Much better than my old pumps which could be heard allover the house. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Showering again
12 Jun 2014
By
, Kent
" After eight years our old shower packed up,
I then hit the internet to review what choice of showers are out there and of course the cost.
After the best part of a day trawling through all the reviews I decided the Salamander RSP50 Twin would suit just fine. Because it was a Saturday afternoon I then looked for somewhere that was open and had one in stock, eureka the old faithful Screw fix was at the end of a phone line had one in stock at a fair price, and was only up the road.
After picking it up it was just a couple of hours fitting it ( most of the time spent clearing out the airing cupboard ). It works great a powerful stream of water, and very quite in operation.
Allthough recently fitted the three year guarantee gives peace of mind.
I am not a plumber, and hopes this helps you decide.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shower Pump
30 May 2014
By
, Manchester
" Great product and really easy to install. Does the job perfectly... "
Review 14 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salamander RPS50 Shower Pump
17 May 2014
By
, Hertfordshire
" Bought this to replace a failed pump. Easy to fit and much quieter than my previous pump. Would recommend this pump. "
Review 15 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salamander RSP50 pump
6 May 2014
By
, west mids
" Great pump so quiet and easy fit .
Had a smaller one before also Salamander but required this for 2 showers and also quieter running , not disappointed here .
great pump .
"
Review 16 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent shower pump
27 Oct 2013
By
, Tamworth
" We already have an en suite shower which is gravity fed. We wanted a shower installing over the bath and had a plumber in to install. He recommended fitting this pump as the new shower was coming off the same feed as the existing and the pump would boost the supply to both. What a difference it has made to the pressure, very pleased with the result. "
Review 17 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Salamander pumps
26 Mar 2013
By
, Orpington
" Easy to fit, easy to use, very quiet in operation. "
Review 18 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Fantastic
20 Jul 2012
By
, Matlock, Derbyshire
" We have two Mira Excel shower units (one in the ensuite delivering 2.14 litres/min and one in the main bathroom producing a dribble of 1.67 litres/min) - both fed from a cold water storage tank providing a mere 950mm head (you can only crawl in our low roofspace).
I fitted an Essex flange to the side of the hot water cylinder and connected the pipework to the new Salamder pump (located alongside the base of the HWS cylinder).
The new flow rates increased by 264% in the ensuite and by a staggering 342% in the main bathroom - an unbelievable result from a wonderful pump.
Please note that with the RSP pump it dosen't matter which side you choose for the hot and cold inlets and outlets.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Pump
23 Apr 2012
By
, Stroud
" I bought a new build house 5 years ago and the builders installed 2 Showermate Pumps feeding 2 showers. After 2 and half years the pump that powered the main use shower packed in, shortly followed 6 months later the pump on the other bathroom. I replaced the 1st pump with a Mira own branded one and it is very good reduced noise etc..
I let the other shower run through gravity as it wasn't in demand much but recently upgraded it with the Salamander pump. I am very impressed - it is even quieter than the Mira branded pump at half the cost and was very simply to install with JG Speedfit pipes.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Salamander Pumps RSP50 Positive Head Shower Pump 1.5bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super pump
30 Aug 2011
By
, Cardiff
" What a fantastic unit. I'm amazed how quiet it is. I've put it under the hot water tank in the airing cupboard. Lots of pre-installation advice from Salamander and I've installed a Salamander cold water cut-off float rather than double the size of the cold water storage. The individual stop valves are also a great idea. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>