Product Reviews

Vent-Axia Bathroom Fan 100mm

Vent-Axia Bathroom Fan 100mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vent-Axia VA100XT 20W Axial Bathroom Fan
Review 1 for Vent-Axia VA100XT 20W Axial Bathroom Fan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good fan
27 Jan 2016
By
, Cornwall
" A good fan with high extraction rate and has good lovered shutters to stop back drafts, also it is not too noisy for the extracion rate( quiter than the cheeper ones available)
Easy to fit
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vent-Axia VA100XT 20W Axial Bathroom Fan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
'Fan-tastic-Fan'
2 Aug 2013
By
, Cannock, Staffs
" We were desparate to replace the broken fan in the bathroom. Through Screwfix we replaced with this virtually same item without a lot of fuss and fitted into the same place. Price very competetive and works fan-tastic-ally! "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vent-Axia VA100XT 20W Axial Bathroom Fan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bathroom Fan
17 Nov 2012
By
, Kent
" Good price for a quality product with clear fitting instructions. "
Review 4 for Vent-Axia VA100XT 20W Axial Bathroom Fan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top rate product
10 Feb 2009
By
, Cambridge
" An excellent extractor with closed shutter to stop air movement when the fan idle. The best price for this item that I could find. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vent-Axia VA100XT 20W Axial Bathroom Fan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal & Quiet
31 Aug 2008
By
, Wimborne
" Just the ticket for a cloakroom and very quiet so doesn't disturb the rest of the house. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vent-Axia VA100XT 20W Axial Bathroom Fan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
22 Sep 2012
By
, Southampton
" The fan has only been installed and running for a few weeks so as far as the life span, I can not comment. But the fan does work, the timer works and the automatic flaps work. It sucks/blows and it looks good and was easy to install. "
Review 7 for Vent-Axia VA100XT 20W Axial Bathroom Fan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well
22 Mar 2011
By
, London
" Fitted this in a utility room and it generally works well: it is pretty quiet, has plenty of adjustment for the timer run-on and looks neat too. The auto shutter is fairly good at cutting out inward draughts, but was a bit tempramental to get working - I needed to ensure the little shutters where properly clicked into their pivots and also gave the movement a good spray with some silicone lubricant. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vent-Axia VA100XT 20W Axial Bathroom Fan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handle with care
20 Jan 2016
By
, Essex
" I replaced an older version with the same model number but a difference reference number. I must have dislodged something while handling the new unit..
I had just got it fitted and I notice some of the shutters were sagging, and when I touched them the whole lot fell on the floor. So it is now fitted with no shutters.
I contacted Vent-Axia support to ask whether they had a drawing that would show me how the shutters are fitted. Apparently they didn't, but they very kindly took the trouble to take a couple of photographs that should give me the necessary help. Unfortunately the problem cannot be resolved without taking the unit out again and I have not yet got round to that job. I was very impressed with Vent-Axia support.
The shutters on the old model are much more robust and quite different. The cable entry is in a different position so if replacing an older version you may decide to drill a hole in the back of the plastic case as I did. That presents no difficulty but do handle the unit carefully to avoid the same fate as me. "
Review 9 for Vent-Axia VA100XT 20W Axial Bathroom Fan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not recommended
26 Aug 2014
By
, Leicester
" I find this fan quite noisy unlike some other reviewers - maybe it's just the one I have. The fan runs for the first minute or so with the flaps closed then they open slowly, this seems strange and I can't see what benefit this gives.
Overall I am not impressed and wouldn't buy again.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vent-Axia VA100XT 20W Axial Bathroom Fan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
extract fan
5 Jul 2013
By
, Glenrothes
" I bought a low cost fan -23pounds on line - which had the same features and whose shutter parts were flimsy and fell apart on installation. I then bought this model from my local Screwfix outlet. Although nearly three times the price, the shutter mechanism appeared identical and was equally poor and flimsy. Maybe the electronics are three time better. "
Review 11 for Vent-Axia VA100XT 20W Axial Bathroom Fan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Different backplate design
2 Jun 2011
By
, Southport
" Not a direct replacement for the same model I had installed. The backplate has been redesigned with the cable entry being in a different position. Had to make a new hole for cable. Also screw holes slightly off although not a problem. No foam strip supplied for making an airtight seal.
Not impressed with the reliability of this fan. This is the fourth one I have installed. "
Review 12 for Vent-Axia VA100XT 20W Axial Bathroom Fan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not very impressed
25 Jul 2009
By
, Gloucestershire
" I bought two of these for two bathrooms in a new build. Good extraction rates and quiet but I had to play about with the fins for ages to make the cover open when the fan is running, and the top cover is just too tight. All in all I'm disappointed given the price. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vent-Axia VA100XT 20W Axial Bathroom Fan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not last long
14 Dec 2011
By
, Northumberland
" I bought two of these fans, the first one failed in days. The shutters stick open or shut.
The second lasted six months before the shutters stuck open. Not a good long trem buy.
"