Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tap Connector 15mm x M10 Pk2

Tap Connector 15mm x M10 Pk2
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JG Speedfit Monobloc Tap Connector 15mm x M10 Pack of 2
Review 1 for JG Speedfit Monobloc Tap Connector 15mm x M10 Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy
2 Dec 2014
By padster
, SHOPSHIRE
" a lot easier than using compression ones quick and easy to fit no leaks but i did use super seal inserts on the plastic pipes just in case. "
Review 2 for JG Speedfit Monobloc Tap Connector 15mm x M10 Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
23 Nov 2014
By keithieboy001
, Kilmarnock
" Not being a plumber it made sense to use these fitings and I went with the reviews on screwfix
Glad I did effortless to fit
"
Review 3 for JG Speedfit Monobloc Tap Connector 15mm x M10 Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Additional items needed
12 Sep 2014
By gasmanfix
, Brough
" I purchased the Swift mono mixer tap chrome before I saw the job (on the basis of the telephone call from the customer). When I prepared the job I found I needed push fittings. On collection of the pick up in 5 minuets service I was able to purchase the push fit with out fuss or delay. "
Review 4 for JG Speedfit Monobloc Tap Connector 15mm x M10 Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tap connectors from heaven!
5 Aug 2014
By mark102
, chichester
" imagine, sunday afternoon, kitchen taps removed for replacement, isolation valves not working so water to house turned off. i suddenly realise the tap connectors i have are faulty. it is 3.30pm and if i don't get some replacements before 4pm closing time, the water is going to be off until monday! i can see a lot of unhappy people wanting showers. i rush over to screwfix and within a few minutes i am leaving the show with some shiny new connectors - and they are push fit which is ideal the connection is behind a butler sink. 4.15 job done. family returns, water on, everyone happy and impressed. tap connector heaven!! "
Review 5 for JG Speedfit Monobloc Tap Connector 15mm x M10 Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
10 Nov 2011
By MusoPlumber
, Hertfordshire
" These should come with every Monoblock tap.
I've used loads & never had a leak. They look good & have a quality feel.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JG Speedfit Monobloc Tap Connector 15mm x M10 Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple tap connection
20 Oct 2008
By byteman
, Isle of Wight
" Though a little pricey well worth the saving in time and effort. I threw the connectors that came with my basin tap and fitted these. No contest. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JG Speedfit Monobloc Tap Connector 15mm x M10 Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect replacement
8 Jul 2014
By the7green7man
, Bournemouth
" Bought a monobloc mixer tap that came with compression fittings. These were a perfect replacement and fitted easily. "
Review 8 for JG Speedfit Monobloc Tap Connector 15mm x M10 Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
May Not Suit Pop-Up Wastes
17 Nov 2011
By TheRealRobG
, Portsmouth
" I bought these for a Bristan basin monobloc mixer tap. They appear to be a very good quality item, and I've previously had nothing but good experiences with JG Speedfit products. Unfortunately I wasn't able to use them, because the pop-up waste rod passes between the feed pipes on my particular tap, close to the body of the tap. Because there is no gap between the monobloc connectors once they're screwed into the base of the tap, it wasn't possible to use them and have the waste push-rod connected, so I've had to make do with the supplied bendable copper tails. These can be bent apart from closer to the base of the tap, allowing the push-rod to pass between. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JG Speedfit Monobloc Tap Connector 15mm x M10 Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makes it easy
21 Oct 2008
By doitlater
, MK City
" These were invaluable to quickly replace the Kitchen Monobloc. Discarded the copper ones that came with Tap as they would have needed bending - which is not easy. simply fixed these flexible connectors and pushed on to piping and job done - no leaks. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JG Speedfit Monobloc Tap Connector 15mm x M10 Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beware
11 Nov 2012
By fabgav
, Notts
" I brought these because I wanted the ease of push fit.....however the monoblock ends are quite fat and chunky and as a result would not fit into the tap I had brought.
Had to return and find another way around. "