Product Reviews

uPVC Window Handle 40mm White

uPVC Window Handle 40mm White
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ERA Maxim uPVC Window Handle White
Review 1 for ERA Maxim uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good handle, easily fitted
15 Jul 2014
By Stitcheyboy
, Belfast
" I bought this to replace a broken one. Very easily fitted, just had to cut the spindle to size and screw on. Better quality than the one it replaced. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ERA Maxim uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Window Handle Replacement
16 Jun 2014
By JDSSE
, Crewe
" This was a very simple replacement handle, fitted and worked exact - no issues. Click and collect at local store worked very well. "
Review 3 for ERA Maxim uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement handle
27 Apr 2015
By Jim112
, Edinburgh
" Bought 2 of these handles to replace faulty handles in a tennants flat. Great little product for a great price. Easy to install with no hassle, Only took a couple of minutes to install. "
Review 4 for ERA Maxim uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, decent quality.
8 Aug 2014
By Smudge47
, Lancashire
" Bought these to replace some broken handles. The quality is far better than the originals and easy to fit once cut down to size. Going to buy a batch more and keep them as spares. "
Review 5 for ERA Maxim uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good for replacement
6 Aug 2014
By susieandfriends
, po20 2hh
" good quality and easy to fit if you have the right saw and angle grinder "
Review 6 for ERA Maxim uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but spindle too long...
20 Dec 2014
By gbgb
, Lisburn
" Easy to it, decent quality replacement. Like other reviewers, the spindle is too long and needs cut to length hence the rating. Would be good if different spindle lengths were offered.
Screwfix - please give the spindle length in the spec! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ERA Maxim uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No use to me.
15 Aug 2014
By canoecaper
, East Devon
" Square drive spigots far too long for my windows.
IF I could use them, I'm sure they would be good value.
"
Review 8 for ERA Maxim uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average handle
7 Sep 2012
By bw88
, Loughborough
" The cost of the handle is average for the quality that you get. I ordered 7 handles, 1 was faulty, it took screwfix about 5 weeks to get a replacement to me. For the normal home-owner they should be ok for light use. I can't really comment on reliability as they've been fitted in a customers house. I haven't had a call back to them yet, so hopefully they're ok. You can pay alot more elsewhere for the same quality. So at least you know you've got a 1 year guarantee with screwfix that I'd expect they'd honour. You can get better quality on the web for a little more money ( which I have done since and will continue to do so ) but whether you get the guarantee service, I don't know. If only screwfix could give you the choice of a top quality product sometimes, that would be ideal. I bought these because they were their best quality and wanted to see what they were like. Hmmm not the best, but not bad. "