Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 710W Percussion Drill

Energer 710W Percussion Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
17 Apr 2015
By richardofyork2
, York
" Only used a couple of times, but seems just as good as my previous black & decker for a third of the price. Great that it comes with a range of drill bits. Haven't fathomed the depth gauge yet & can't comment on durability, but at this price you can't go wrong. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't be put off by price...
12 Apr 2015
By mcmu99
, Brighton
" I use a cordless drill but needed a drill to power an auger bit to do put in a number of tubular latches into internal doors. My cordless struggles with these so I thought a corded drill would solve this but I did not want to pay top wedge as the need for this drill would only be occasional.
Don't be put off by cheap price and the fact that the name is not in the big boys list.
The drill also comes with free drill bits, plus handle and depth gauge.
Also has a keyless chuck - a lot of uber cheap drills don't have this. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Drill
9 Apr 2015
By C3ramon
, London
" You get what you pay for.For me it has more than enough power to get the job done.Some might consider this a "cheap" drill,but you have to try it first & see for yourself.I'm more than satisfied with this one.It has a lot of power,and i always use it when my cordless drill can't get the job done.Recommended! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small on Price, Big on Value
1 Apr 2015
By Fatwob
, Maidstone
" It might be "cheap" but it's packed with features and has more than enough power to do the jobs around the house and in my workshop that I need it to. "
Review 5 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot believe the price.
4 Mar 2015
By Saundy
, Stoke on Trent
" I bought this to start some work on my house while I sought out a better drill - No need to look for a better solution; this product is genuinely fantastic. I cannot convey the performance level for the price - It's as powerful, as quiet, as smooth, and as effective as any higher priced drill I have used in the past. Do not assume that because it is cheap that it isn't going to do the job to a high standard. "
Review 6 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energer 710 wat drill
4 Feb 2015
By kevmar
, Hull
" Totally surprised at the power,quality,quiet moter,I hope this is as reliable as it is powerfull,an best kept secret no need for stuoidly high prices. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
15 Dec 2014
By JDBIRD
, Bucks
" Great value DIY product. Only had a short time so can't comment on reliability. "
Review 8 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
5 Dec 2014
By lunasixrob
, London
" I bought this as my cordless drill wasn't strong enough for the jobs i was doing. This drill operated perfectly and is fantastic value for money. The build quality is good and it is not noisy. It even came with a small box of drill bits that i was not expecting - 7 wood and 7 steel bits. Very happy so far . Happy to recommend. "
Review 9 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheap mains drill
29 Aug 2014
By chewysteak
, Marlborough
" You pay for what you get. Its cheap but a solid drill. A lot of power when you need it. Cannot comment on reliability as I only bough it early this week but if it continues to do the jobs I want it will get 5 stars "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
24 Dec 2014
By PEC1
, North Wales
" Urgently needed as my Draper drill packed in (normal for Draper). Expected this to by very poor for price but used to drill 10mm holes in thick angle iron. Very impressed just give it a chance to cool down if you have a lot to do. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value Drill
11 Dec 2014
By DH2014
, Aberystwyth
" Bought this drill as we needed a mains powered drill, wasn't expecting it to be as powerful as it is. Great value for any DIY'er who needs a drill like this.
Overall great value and good power from a drill for the price plus comes with a box of drill bits. would reccommend to any DIY'er "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Buy
11 Nov 2014
By redfred
, Exeter
" Only bought it to get out of a jam as both batteries for my Bosch went on the blink at the same time. It did a lot of drilling without a problem, what it will be like long term I can't say. well worth a punt at twenty quid though!!! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value drill
12 Jan 2015
By Carlos67
, Abingdon
" Brought for size and value .
Good power from its 710w motor and also comes with various drill bits.
"