Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 710W Percussion Drill

Energer 710W Percussion Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excel drill
12 Aug 2015
By Patkin
, Sunderland
" Excellent bit of kit for the money, more power than the battery models and not as heavy as the bigger drills "
Review 2 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
low price not low quality
10 Aug 2015
By JimmyB84
, cornwall
" keeps up with the big boys with ease. worth every penny won't be disapointed "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Female Friendly Brill Drill
10 Jul 2015
By AwkwardAnnie
, Tonbridge
" Speaking from a dodgy diy female's point of view, this drill is awesome. I can't believe the quality for such a cheap item. Clear instructions, works well and no chuck key to lose (bonus)!!! Highly recommended and excellent value for money. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A really good drill
5 Jun 2015
By BriH
, Hartlepool, UK
" Bought this as my 9.6v portable just would not drill into masonry. This little devil did it in no time at all. The additional support handle was a little tricky to get on at first. Hint, unscrew the handle first. Once this was done, no problem. The depth gauge proved invaluable, very simple to use. And with 7 wood drills and 7 steel drills included in the price, this is an excellent value product. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Engender percussion drill
22 May 2015
By Tricky17
, Northyorkshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Fantastic value for money can't there the quality fantastic delivery service I'll be back definitely tricky "
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant drill
12 May 2015
By Al643
, Redditch
" Bought this drill to replace my 800w JCB hammer drill that gave up. This Energer drill does all the things the JCB drill did but for a third of the price so I would certainly recommend this drill to anyone. Although there is a phrase "you get what you pay for", in my experience the more expensive drills seem to have something go wrong with them and the amount of work I have done with this is about the same and I have to say it is doing the job just as well if not better. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Drill For the Money
8 May 2015
By PaulPJ
, New Forest, Hanmpshi
" I bought this to finish a job after my Blackk & Decker finally gave up after 30 years. This drill was much better than my old one and very glad I bought it. I could not believe that you can get such a great drill for so little money "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic for the price
5 May 2015
By weeblesim
, Widnes
" For the price I cannot fault this item! I was lending my friends basic drill before I bought this and it outperforms it.
Lots of power for DIY jobs. I have bought a few none branded items from screwfix now and I have never been disappointed!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
17 Apr 2015
By richardofyork2
, York
" Only used a couple of times, but seems just as good as my previous black & decker for a third of the price. Great that it comes with a range of drill bits. Haven't fathomed the depth gauge yet & can't comment on durability, but at this price you can't go wrong. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't be put off by price...
12 Apr 2015
By mcmu99
, Brighton
" I use a cordless drill but needed a drill to power an auger bit to do put in a number of tubular latches into internal doors. My cordless struggles with these so I thought a corded drill would solve this but I did not want to pay top wedge as the need for this drill would only be occasional.
Don't be put off by cheap price and the fact that the name is not in the big boys list.
The drill also comes with free drill bits, plus handle and depth gauge.
Also has a keyless chuck - a lot of uber cheap drills don't have this. "
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Drill
9 Apr 2015
By C3ramon
, London
" You get what you pay for.For me it has more than enough power to get the job done.Some might consider this a "cheap" drill,but you have to try it first & see for yourself.I'm more than satisfied with this one.It has a lot of power,and i always use it when my cordless drill can't get the job done.Recommended! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small on Price, Big on Value
1 Apr 2015
By Fatwob
, Maidstone
" It might be "cheap" but it's packed with features and has more than enough power to do the jobs around the house and in my workshop that I need it to. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot believe the price.
4 Mar 2015
By Saundy
, Stoke on Trent
" I bought this to start some work on my house while I sought out a better drill - No need to look for a better solution; this product is genuinely fantastic. I cannot convey the performance level for the price - It's as powerful, as quiet, as smooth, and as effective as any higher priced drill I have used in the past. Do not assume that because it is cheap that it isn't going to do the job to a high standard. "
Review 14 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energer 710 wat drill
4 Feb 2015
By kevmar
, Hull
" Totally surprised at the power,quality,quiet moter,I hope this is as reliable as it is powerfull,an best kept secret no need for stuoidly high prices. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
15 Dec 2014
By JDBIRD
, Bucks
" Great value DIY product. Only had a short time so can't comment on reliability. "
Review 16 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
5 Dec 2014
By lunasixrob
, London
" I bought this as my cordless drill wasn't strong enough for the jobs i was doing. This drill operated perfectly and is fantastic value for money. The build quality is good and it is not noisy. It even came with a small box of drill bits that i was not expecting - 7 wood and 7 steel bits. Very happy so far . Happy to recommend. "
Review 17 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheap mains drill
29 Aug 2014
By chewysteak
, Marlborough
" You pay for what you get. Its cheap but a solid drill. A lot of power when you need it. Cannot comment on reliability as I only bough it early this week but if it continues to do the jobs I want it will get 5 stars "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great but wobbly chuck
11 Aug 2015
By MJRs
, London
" Good drill overall but the chuck doesn't spin quite true so get a bit of wobble when drilling. Not much of an issue with masonry but for metal work it isn't ideal as the bit is more inclined to wonder (even with a centre punch). "
Review 19 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As good as big brands
3 Aug 2015
By EliDiy
, London
" Great drill. So far so good, had it for a couple of weeks and does drills do....drills and it does it well. Can't find a cheaper drill with this much bang for the buck. "
Review 20 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energiser drill
2 Jun 2015
By DaveDC
, Merthyr Tydfil
" I needed a drill to mount in a pillar drill stand and for the low price. I was amazed how good the drill performs.I was also pleased to find that the drill came with a set of drill bits. For a budget drill you can't go wrong at this price. "
Page : 1 2 next>