Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 710W Percussion Drill

Energer 710W Percussion Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
41 of 44(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best diy buy at the price
19 May 2016
By
, Chichester
" I've been in the building trade for over 30yrs and have owned more drills than a dentist! Bought this for a female friend for diy as it was light. At the price I was prepared not be impressed but I must say this is a brilliant piece of kit to have in any household. My only slight moan was that the bits supplied with the drill come loose so easy to lose. A cheap plastic case to hold them would've been ideal. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low Price Good Product
26 Apr 2016
By
, Mansfield
" Drills clean holes and is easy to mount in attachments. Great speed control dial. Highly recomended "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap but surprising
16 Apr 2016
By
, Cambs
" OK this isn't professional standard, but for the price of this drill you get quality performance. Don't be put off by the price, this will do everything the DIY person needs it to do in the home. This is a cheap but very good drill, far better than the price would indicate. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth a lot!
2 Apr 2016
By
, Morden
" Cheap and durable, I don't have a single complaint about it!!!! "
Review 5 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than my B&D!
2 Apr 2016
By
, havant
" bought this to replace my ageing B&D drill. this one looks, performs and feels better then my old one ever did. this will be put to good work on my capri restoration!! "
Review 6 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough to beat
24 Feb 2016
By
, chichester
" I use this drill for one purpose only... mixing tile adhesive so it lives with a paddle mixer bit in and it does this job very well if not better than purpose built kit... id like to add paddle mixing is a serious work out for a drill its been doing it day in day out for 6 months and not skipped a beat so im certian for the diyer who wants to drill 5.5mm holes for wall plugs ect it will cope well... it even manages to keep pace with my dewalt drills "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
3 Feb 2016
By
, Portsmouth
" Great value for money. You will find it hard to find a better product for the price. And a nxt day delivery so as a whole i cant find a fault in the product and the service of the company "
Review 8 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic value drill
18 Nov 2015
By
, Isle of Wight
" At this price I wasn't expecting much, but have to say I was very impressed.
The depth gauge/stop is a little light-weight but works well enough. The percussion function is ok, but I tend to use an SDS drill for masonary/concrete work so haven't used it in anger.
The drill is compact, light, and has plenty of torque. The variable trigger is much smoother and more controllable than my old Ryobi drill it replaced, but it's less than half the price! Great product.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
16 Nov 2015
By
, Essex
" Ideal for those jobs around the home
Reliable and can't beat the value
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
710 w drill
21 Sep 2015
By
, Southwales
" Good value for money will do most DIY jobs no need to over spend on more expensive makes "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excel drill
12 Aug 2015
By
, Sunderland
" Excellent bit of kit for the money, more power than the battery models and not as heavy as the bigger drills "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
low price not low quality
10 Aug 2015
By
, cornwall
" keeps up with the big boys with ease. worth every penny won't be disapointed "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Female Friendly Brill Drill
10 Jul 2015
By
, Tonbridge
" Speaking from a dodgy diy female's point of view, this drill is awesome. I can't believe the quality for such a cheap item. Clear instructions, works well and no chuck key to lose (bonus)!!! Highly recommended and excellent value for money. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A really good drill
5 Jun 2015
By
, Hartlepool, UK
" Bought this as my 9.6v portable just would not drill into masonry. This little devil did it in no time at all. The additional support handle was a little tricky to get on at first. Hint, unscrew the handle first. Once this was done, no problem. The depth gauge proved invaluable, very simple to use. And with 7 wood drills and 7 steel drills included in the price, this is an excellent value product. "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Engender percussion drill
22 May 2015
By
, Northyorkshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Fantastic value for money can't there the quality fantastic delivery service I'll be back definitely tricky "
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant drill
12 May 2015
By
, Redditch
" Bought this drill to replace my 800w JCB hammer drill that gave up. This Energer drill does all the things the JCB drill did but for a third of the price so I would certainly recommend this drill to anyone. Although there is a phrase "you get what you pay for", in my experience the more expensive drills seem to have something go wrong with them and the amount of work I have done with this is about the same and I have to say it is doing the job just as well if not better. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Drill For the Money
8 May 2015
By
, New Forest, Hanmpshi
" I bought this to finish a job after my Blackk & Decker finally gave up after 30 years. This drill was much better than my old one and very glad I bought it. I could not believe that you can get such a great drill for so little money "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic for the price
5 May 2015
By
, Widnes
" For the price I cannot fault this item! I was lending my friends basic drill before I bought this and it outperforms it.
Lots of power for DIY jobs. I have bought a few none branded items from screwfix now and I have never been disappointed!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
17 Apr 2015
By
, York
" Only used a couple of times, but seems just as good as my previous black & decker for a third of the price. Great that it comes with a range of drill bits. Haven't fathomed the depth gauge yet & can't comment on durability, but at this price you can't go wrong. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB463DRL 710W Percussion Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't be put off by price...
12 Apr 2015
By
, Brighton
" I use a cordless drill but needed a drill to power an auger bit to do put in a number of tubular latches into internal doors. My cordless struggles with these so I thought a corded drill would solve this but I did not want to pay top wedge as the need for this drill would only be occasional.
Don't be put off by cheap price and the fact that the name is not in the big boys list.
The drill also comes with free drill bits, plus handle and depth gauge.
Also has a keyless chuck - a lot of uber cheap drills don't have this. "
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>