Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

460Lm 33W G9 Halogen Capsule

460Lm 33W G9 Halogen Capsule
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Review 1 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
33watt 240v G9 lamps
16 Jun 2016
By
, gillingham Kent
" I was very please with this product i recently bought 2 fittings for my lounge each of these takes 6 lamps the fittings came with lamps so I bought 5 more for spares ,its a very pleasing effect and works well with a dimmer "
Review 2 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always buy osram light bulbs
6 Mar 2016
By
, Northamptonshire
" I always buy osram light bulbs, there good value and last much longer than supermarkets. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bright bulbs
12 Feb 2016
By
, Ipswich
" Good bright bulbs for wattage, much better than Eco halogen ones I replaced with similar wattage rating, and easy to fit "
Review 4 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small Capsule G9 Light Bulb
3 Feb 2016
By
, SW Wiltshire
" Our dining room light fitting uses 3 of these G9 capsule bulbs. I prefer to buy bulbs by Osram, and these meet the need. Screwfix sell the bulbs at a very competitive price and so I have started to buy them there. I cannot comment on their reliability because the one i purchased recently has been fitted for only a few days. "
Review 5 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bulb
29 Jan 2016
By
, Sleaford
" Great value as other shops were £2 more. Couldn't see what I needed as the print on the bulb was too small for me. The young lady at the counter figured it out in a snap and had me on my way.
It is for a motion sensor light, and the original lasted over 2 years.
"
Review 6 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a lightbulb!!
25 Jan 2016
By
, Twyford, Berks
" The G9 bulb failed on the reading light in our mother and daughter light.
I did not want to wait for online delivery or have to make a trip into Reading. So checked Screwfix and was surprised that they had them and that they were in stock at my local branch (Woodley)and cheaper that many online sources!!
Click and collect and the job was done!! "
Review 7 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price
17 Dec 2015
By
, Alderley Edge
" Low price allowed me to buy a stock of them for lights in our house. Good to have a cupboard of spares for when you need them as nothing worse than shopping. "
Review 8 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halogen Lightbulb
11 Dec 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Easy to install...and at a competitive price..I always buy from Screwfix "
Review 9 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work
9 Dec 2015
By
, Preston
" Good quality , buying quality means I won't need to buy them again for a while "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple & effective
1 Oct 2015
By
, Surrey
" Good quality product, easy to install and solid performance. Would buy again. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
3 Sep 2015
By
, Livingston
" I inserted it and it done the job.
What more can I say.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent item !!
21 Jun 2015
By
, Bradford
" Bought wall lights from NEXT, bulbs lasted a couple of months.
These were the perfect replacement and excellent value for money!! "
Review 13 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on
1 Jun 2015
By
, Crewe
" Great product, great price. Had loads in stock which was good as needed a few. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
25 May 2015
By
, Oxford
" Does what it says it does - good price, good value. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulbs
2 Apr 2015
By
, Burton on Trent
" Quality bulbs at a decent price, and was in stock. Takes some beating. "
Review 16 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bulb
21 Mar 2015
By
, Shropshire
" Does what it says on the pack,illuminates,brilliant "
Review 17 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
less watts, more light
9 Mar 2015
By
, Redcar
" got these 33w bulbs to replace 42w ones in a PIR unit. They are actually brighter, so great result. Good price too. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1.5 watt LED security light bu
29 Jan 2015
By
, Loughborough
" Seems great. Should last years - good value. Easy purchase from Screwfix staff who know their stuff. Quick and easy. Well done. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
G9 Bulbs 33Watts
23 Nov 2014
By
, Redhill
" These are for an external security light. Despite there being so many types Screwfix delivered the correct bulbs the next day. Can't yet say what the life of them will be but they are still working after a week! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Osram ECO Halogen Capsule G9 33W 460lm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a lightbulb!
6 Nov 2014
By
, Ramsgate
" I have given 5 stars as it works which is what I want of a lightbulb.
Does it have exceptional features? Probably not. I'm not sure what those would be.
I would still recommend you buying it for the price.
Reliability? I plugged it in yesterday and it was working this morning. Time will tell. "
Page : 1 2 next>