Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 750W Pole Pruner 2.6m

Titan 750W Pole Pruner 2.6m
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
64 of 66(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!!
29 Sep 2014
By
, Worcs
"Purchased this Titan pole chain saw to partially remove a tree that been damaged by a van. I cannot praise this product enough, it sliced through 6 inch branches like butter, it appears very well made and should last many years. I have a Titan angle grinder too and would recommend Titan products to anyone."
Review 2 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant little chain saw
29 Sep 2014
By
, Swindon
"After years of pruning my trees and hedges perched on a ladder and using a handsaw, I received an email from Screwfix with details of this saw for sale on Special Offer with £30 off. Read the reviews and immediately went into Screwfix in nearby town and bought one.
It is brillilliant!!!! I can't figure out why I persevered so long with the old handsaw.
Quality of manufacture is excellent, setting up is a little fiddly although straightforward and it took me about 30 minutes including filling the oil tank.
Wow, when I first tried it I was astonished and very impressed. It cut through 75mm thick branches like a knife through soft butter. And all sawing can be done from a very safe distance as it can extend nearly 2.5 metres from the handle to the cutting blade.
Now I cannot wait to get loose on that big overgrown beech hedge..... I feel like a kid with a wonderful new toy. :-)
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Payback in one day
29 Sep 2014
By
, Horsham UK
"This saw paid for itself on its first outing. It gets to things that a conventional chainsaw just cannot reach. Deals with branches up to 6 inches in diameter or so effortlessly. Even much larger boughs (in this case a fully-grown willow) can be dealt with by getting a rope over first, then notching top and bottom with this saw, then heaving on the rope from a good safe distance. Hit the resonant frequency and down will come crashing baby and all!
It gets through the chain oil (probably a good thing for chain life) and the reservoir is small, so keep an eye on it."
Review 4 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well worth the money
22 Sep 2014
By
, northamptonshire
"Bought this to lower a long, very mature, thick conifer bank by 6 - 8 feet. No problem with this chainsaw. It was quite easy to set up from the box - but just make sure you put the chain on the right side up, or it won't cut (i found out). I bought the oil from screwfix and got going on what looked like a huge job. Over two sunny afternoons, it took about 6 hours to complete. The chainsaw is heavy at the chainsaw end, but the reach is very good. Yes, we used two step ladders with one holding them! The oil didn't run out with plenty left inside. The price is brilliant for such an item, which i know would have cost many hundreds of £'s to have someone come in and do. We just got on with it ourselves and this item did the trick. Safety glasses are a must and grippy gloves really help. The switch is safe so long as you remember to take your thumb off of it once the chainsaw it running. The trees were about 2.5 to 3 inches across, and very strong, but i don't know how this item will fair on anything thicher. The cut on the stems were perfect slices, so there you go."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Pole Saw
15 Sep 2014
By
, Merthyr Tydfil
"I bought the Titan Pole Saw to thin out a cherry tree in my garden. Once I got the saw assembled it went through the branches like a knife through butter. It seemed well made and solid but not too heavy considering the length of the saw if fully extended. Having said that I only used it for a short period.
The only downside as far as I was concerned was the fact that you have to install the chain onto the machine. Whilst you may have to do this for servicing or changing for a new chain I would have expected the saw to be completely assembled when purchased.
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product
14 Sep 2014
By
, West Midlands
"Found this product very good for lopping some Leylandi and trimming some overhanging Sycamores.
Very easy to use and tackled the job very well, the only small problem was that the oil cap came off during use (due to the vibration?) so had to refill and before continuing. Very pleased with this purchase.
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
10 Sep 2014
By
, St.Austell, Cornwall
"Unbeatable value, purchased because of such good reviews, certainly not disappointed.
Ordered Sunday online picked up from local store mid-day Monday.
Brilliant service would highly recommend Screwfix.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
3 Sep 2014
By
, Sheffield
"I have bought 3 of these - my daughter-in-law's family pinched one, a friend pinched another but I am hanging on to the 3rd. We all think these are a great product and good value for money. It's the type of tool you only use a couple of times a year - but when you do, its fantastic.
Highly recommended"
Review 9 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent pole chainsaw
14 Aug 2014
By
, Colchester
"The pole saw was easy to put together and cuts branches with ease. Wear the harness if extending the pole to its full length as it can be top heavy however, very pleased with the purchase and would certainly recommend it."
Review 10 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tool
12 Jul 2014
By
, Cambridgeshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We bought this around a year ago after getting a quote of in excess of £300 to trim up our cherry tree. We decided to invest a little to get more as we like doing as much in and around the house ourselves. This saw did the business no problem. The saw is a little heavy when when really getting up and above yourself but any sort of pruner will be. We used this for a good day with no issues at all and expect to continue getting more year after year. Far cheaper and much more satisfying than paying through the roof for someone else to do a job that you can do yourself. See my before and during pics for the kind of results possible as a novice."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Pole Saw
4 Jul 2014
By
, Watford
"This is a very reliable saw and cuts through branches with ease. It arrived quickly and was easy to use."
Review 12 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Better Pole Saw
16 Jun 2014
By
, St Helens
"This is my second pole saw in two weeks, I had bought a cheaper one from a lesser known store which sadly struggled to cut and then burnt out :-(. I bought the Titan one to replace and it totally out preformed the previous one in ergonomics, power and ease of use.
I would say you get what you pay for and this one is well worth its price tag."
Review 13 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great Buy
16 Jun 2014
By
, West Yorkshire
"A great product, Easy to set-up and get going... don't forget the oil! The extension works well and much safer than tree climbing or balancing on a ladder. No problems so far on up to 5" branches on a variety of trees, cuts through with ease. Thoroughly recommended."
Review 14 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pole Saw - amazing
19 May 2014
By
, Bristol
"Such a great product, which feels very safe to use. Easy to set-up and get going. The extension is perfect for getting to hard to reach places. Cuts through wood with ease. Thoroughly recommended."
Review 15 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exellent tool
9 May 2014
By
, essex
"It is an exellent tool. Works well. It does not make too much noise."
Review 16 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing tool!
30 Apr 2014
By
, Colchester
"Surprisingly rugged and powerful. Goes through fir trees like a knife through butter-limbs up to 6 inches with ease.
Extends very well, and easy to use if you let the attacked branch bear the weight and be ready to take the strain and lower the saw when cut completed.
I got a spare chain for less than £10, inl delivery, lots online, but record the No. on the chain packet when you buy the machine!. Won't need it for ages unless I hit metal!
Bought on offer at £49, but worth full price.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terrific value
27 Apr 2014
By
, Essex
"Amazing machine for the price. Ripped through some quite thick (4-5ins) branches of a tree I had to take down without a murmur. Long reach makes the job easy without a ladder - though you still have to be careful of course.
Just the one job paid for itself compared with the cost of hiring a tree surgeon, and it will earn its keep over again. Highly recommended."
Review 18 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Overgrow hedges
26 Apr 2014
By
, Somerset
"A great piece of kit with a good amount of power & well balanced that is not too heavy to use. Makes short work of a job that used to take a lot longer wit ha manual lopper."
Review 19 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan pole saw
24 Apr 2014
By
, lincoln
"excellent!! very good value, and long reach well built, fast cuting action. i would recomend this pole saw to anyone"
Review 20 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One helluva tooth-pick!
26 Mar 2014
By
, Bury St Edmunds
"I bought this saw about 3-4 months ago when it was on offer and although I set it up and filled it with oil at that time, I've only just got round to using it. I needed it for my annual early-spring taming of the council's jungle behind the house!
It performed brilliantly - absolutely brilliantly! In little more than half an hour, I'd taken down all the prominent stuff above about 8ft. The machine's lead isn't very long - but I don't think that's a problem - it just means you have to have a long extension lead - and it was handy that my wife was able to take care of winding in/out the extension lead and following at a discrete distance.
I think I read somewhere that it wasn't designed for 'professional' use, but it seems pretty strongly made and, at a couple of hours usage per year, it'll probably see me out.
Maybe having some previous experience with a chainsaw helped, but I had no problem setting up the machine. It helps if you can do it on a table or bench, and take your time to get it right."
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>