Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Electric pole saw pruner with chain oil lubrication. Suitable for garden use. 8" Oregon bar and chain.

Electric pole saw pruner with chain oil lubrication. Suitable for garden use. 8" Oregon bar and chain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
53 of 54(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Review 1 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tool
12 Jul 2014
By MattBlackY
, Cambridgeshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We bought this around a year ago after getting a quote of in excess of £300 to trim up our cherry tree. We decided to invest a little to get more as we like doing as much in and around the house ourselves. This saw did the business no problem. The saw is a little heavy when when really getting up and above yourself but any sort of pruner will be. We used this for a good day with no issues at all and expect to continue getting more year after year. Far cheaper and much more satisfying than paying through the roof for someone else to do a job that you can do yourself. See my before and during pics for the kind of results possible as a novice."
Review 2 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Pole Saw
4 Jul 2014
By Musicpro
, Watford
"This is a very reliable saw and cuts through branches with ease. It arrived quickly and was easy to use."
Review 3 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Better Pole Saw
16 Jun 2014
By Garciapuk
, St Helens
"This is my second pole saw in two weeks, I had bought a cheaper one from a lesser known store which sadly struggled to cut and then burnt out :-(. I bought the Titan one to replace and it totally out preformed the previous one in ergonomics, power and ease of use.
I would say you get what you pay for and this one is well worth its price tag."
Review 4 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great Buy
16 Jun 2014
By YorkieMike
, West Yorkshire
"A great product, Easy to set-up and get going... don't forget the oil! The extension works well and much safer than tree climbing or balancing on a ladder. No problems so far on up to 5" branches on a variety of trees, cuts through with ease. Thoroughly recommended."
Review 5 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pole Saw - amazing
19 May 2014
By viperuk
, Bristol
"Such a great product, which feels very safe to use. Easy to set-up and get going. The extension is perfect for getting to hard to reach places. Cuts through wood with ease. Thoroughly recommended."
Review 6 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exellent tool
9 May 2014
By deena
, essex
"It is an exellent tool. Works well. It does not make too much noise."
Review 7 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing tool!
30 Apr 2014
By merseadoc
, Colchester
"Surprisingly rugged and powerful. Goes through fir trees like a knife through butter-limbs up to 6 inches with ease.
Extends very well, and easy to use if you let the attacked branch bear the weight and be ready to take the strain and lower the saw when cut completed.
I got a spare chain for less than £10, inl delivery, lots online, but record the No. on the chain packet when you buy the machine!. Won't need it for ages unless I hit metal!
Bought on offer at £49, but worth full price.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terrific value
27 Apr 2014
By Paulypots
, Essex
"Amazing machine for the price. Ripped through some quite thick (4-5ins) branches of a tree I had to take down without a murmur. Long reach makes the job easy without a ladder - though you still have to be careful of course.
Just the one job paid for itself compared with the cost of hiring a tree surgeon, and it will earn its keep over again. Highly recommended."
Review 9 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Overgrow hedges
26 Apr 2014
By Andrew21
, Somerset
"A great piece of kit with a good amount of power & well balanced that is not too heavy to use. Makes short work of a job that used to take a lot longer wit ha manual lopper."
Review 10 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan pole saw
24 Apr 2014
By said
, lincoln
"excellent!! very good value, and long reach well built, fast cuting action. i would recomend this pole saw to anyone"
Review 11 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One helluva tooth-pick!
26 Mar 2014
By Telecaster69
, Bury St Edmunds
"I bought this saw about 3-4 months ago when it was on offer and although I set it up and filled it with oil at that time, I've only just got round to using it. I needed it for my annual early-spring taming of the council's jungle behind the house!
It performed brilliantly - absolutely brilliantly! In little more than half an hour, I'd taken down all the prominent stuff above about 8ft. The machine's lead isn't very long - but I don't think that's a problem - it just means you have to have a long extension lead - and it was handy that my wife was able to take care of winding in/out the extension lead and following at a discrete distance.
I think I read somewhere that it wasn't designed for 'professional' use, but it seems pretty strongly made and, at a couple of hours usage per year, it'll probably see me out.
Maybe having some previous experience with a chainsaw helped, but I had no problem setting up the machine. It helps if you can do it on a table or bench, and take your time to get it right."
Review 12 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent tool
13 Mar 2014
By Anonymous
, Hampshire
"Purchased this today after looking at various other brands, some consisting of add-ons and extensions etc. The reviews for the Titan read very well with the majority of the reviewers saying how pleasantly surprised they were at the performance. The saw has ample power to slice through most branches that you would encounter. Just make sure you keep it topped up with chain oil and the chain tensioned it will serve you well as it seems to be very well made. Very impressed, made a tricky job very quick and easy. Wear a hard hat though!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best £50 I've ever spent
7 Mar 2014
By Frankie60
, London
"I've had a fantastic week since buying this, dealing with storm damaged trees. I've even cut through trunks of 8 inches diameter, by coming from all angles, thought wasn't expecting to.
Like other reviewers, I found it a bit tricky to get the chain on at the start - but then I'm a sixty year old woman and not brilliant with tools, but once I got it going it was dead easy to use.
I was glad I'd read the reviews about buying the chain saw oil as it should say that on the box, or online, but doesn't."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
2 Mar 2014
By Popabob
, Doncaster
"Titan make good quality products .this is so much safer than balancing on a step ladder with a saw or lopper. Buy chain oil before leaving as none supplied and no mention on the box that you need some .if you put the chain on the wrong way around it just doesn't cut .It is fast and safe to use."
Review 15 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Pole chain saw
1 Mar 2014
By fuff12000
, Linford Essex
"I purchased this on line and it was available for collection when I arrived. The item was longer than I though and well packaged. On assembley I found the chain a bit trcky to put together, However, once assembled it had a nice solid feel about it. I tried it out on some high conifers It sliced through the overhanging branches with ease. Its a great saw and would recommend it highly"
Review 16 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
28 Feb 2014
By BillyBoston
, Leeds
"I bought this tool today and cut down two trees in my daughters garden. I can't believe how they can make such a good tool for such a low price.
I would recommend this to anybody. If you are normally a little bit wary of chainsaws, don't be wary of this one, I felt very comfortable with it. I should have bought one years ago instead of struggling with a bow saw.
Thank you to the people who bothered to write a review, it was you who made me decide to buy it and I'm VERY glad I did. I couldn't have done the job without it."
Review 17 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazingly good
19 Feb 2014
By aversed2gardening
, West Sussex
"Bought about a month ago. Used in anger for the first time yesterday to cut down 3 large trees about 40 ft high blown over and tangled up with other trees in my garden. Cutting sections as near to the top as possible this saw cut through section over 6 inches diameter, leaving only the lower trunks for my Stithl to deal with. It's really sharp and can be used at ground level to slice up tangled branches into smaller manageable pieces. Without this saw I would have struggled to do this job and would certainly risked injury and damage to property."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spectacular Tool
17 Feb 2014
By FilthyFelix
, Portsmouth
"Purchased this only yesterday but after using it for a couple of hours I am so impressed with its performance ! It slices through thick branches like butter, it's very manageable when extended and is making short work of removing the top branches of a dead tree made unstable by the recent storms ready for me to tackle the main trunk with a chainsaw. Even if it only lasts for this one project it will have been well worth the money, as it comes with a 2 year warranty I expect it to last a lot longer though. Can't really believe it was less than £50 ! with the £10 discount."
Review 19 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its an animal
30 Jan 2014
By shawry87
, fareham
"I was not expecting this machine to be much cop as its only £50 and in my experience most cheap tools are a waist of time. but to my surprise after following the set up instructions and filling the chainsaw with oil as required it cut through everything i put it up against like butter. It was cutting through 6" trees effortlessly and its actually pretty quiet considering, so did'nt attract any unwanted attention while doing the councils job for them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pruning tool of the year
4 Nov 2013
By Sooperboarder
, Doncaster
"I used this product to trim some overhanging branches, I found it easy to set up (remember the bar oil) Easy to handle, a pleasure to use in raising the canopy of my cherry trees. The Father in law was so impressed with it, he is off to but his own........"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>