Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 750W Pole Pruner 2.6m

Titan 750W Pole Pruner 2.6m
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
24
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
92 of 94(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent
7 Dec 2014
By Whiteshadow
, Colchester
" We live in a wooded area where young trees drag on the phone line making the internet iffy.
Tried to cut back as much as I could with a pole saw, but as the trees are spindly they just flex if you saw them from a distance and are too weak to put a ladder against.
Got fed up...Brought this for £60 and had everything cut within 10mins.
The cutting head seems well made.
Plenty of power, cutting through 60mm dia branches in seconds.
You need chain oil
much better than I expected from this brand. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab Bit of Kit
6 Dec 2014
By FredB1122
, Newbury
" Bought this after reading other reviews and I'm glad I did! What a great bit of kit! I have just finished trimming the branches off a 100 foot long row of large conifers, and it ate through thick 6" inch branches as quickly as the smaller ones. Easy to use and clean, a no brainier at the price!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top Class Value
3 Dec 2014
By HalfacreBoy
, Reading
" I have just lopped the greater part of two trees, with the thickest branch being about 75mm. No problems seen at all, and a top class job done.
I am very impressed.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
22 Nov 2014
By Swizzle
, Tonbridge
" Well made pruner, does exactly what it's supposed to do, made light work of trimming lower branches of a silver birch and removing overhanging branches. Will attempt to trim back some shrubs that have got out of hand. Excellent product. Don't forget the oil! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan Electric saw/pruner
13 Nov 2014
By Etonbird
, London
" An excellent piece of kit that is easy to use and will help me prune back all the overgrown trees in the garden of my son's new house. Too early to comment on reliability but, given the difficulty I had in finding one in stock anywhere locally with Screwfix, it is clearly a very popular product. I had to drive 16 miles to get the last one from Welwyn Garden City store! "
Review 6 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Elec
11 Nov 2014
By Jomaljo
, Stockport, Cheshire
" I bought this to prune the trees around my house which has been an annual chore involving ladders and much hazardous stretching to get to the right branch.
So far I have pruned 2 trees with no problems whatsoever in less than half the time. With my height added I think it reaches about 4m high. As the trees are only small (maple, cherry) the thickest cut was about 2 inches which it handled easily (took about 10secs).
Be aware that thinner branches and twigs tend to fray at the ends but it does still cut them easily.
Definitely read instructions.
Use hard hat and safety glasses/ eye protection.
Remember to buy chain oil, as pointed out by another reviewer. My only criticism is that a filler aid/ bottle with spout / funnel for the chain oil would be a big help. The safety strap was more of a hindrance than a help so I have left it off in the absence of any instructions.
On the whole I am very pleased so far.
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value Extending Chain Saw
6 Nov 2014
By steveee
, South Devon
" Got this for a couple of jobs that i had been quoted silly money for. Done first job (tall conifer downed and chopped). next job will wait until spring. i am sure it will be up and running then. long guarentee with it anyway...so all in all excellent value for money. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant, powerful Saw Pruner
5 Nov 2014
By BusterT
, Hinckley
" I needed a pruner with not only good reach, but the ability to cut through thick hedge branches. The Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner was perfect for the job. It assembled easily and quickly. With its powerful motor, a job, which used to take at least half a day to do, was done under the hour. Its 20cm bar and easily extendable pole were faultless. At £59, it was cheeper than hiring and fantastic value for money. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chainsaw on an adjustable pole
3 Nov 2014
By DSLich
, Lichfield
" Ordered sat based on good reviews, arrived Monday. At the current price this is a well made, study bit of kit. Having spent nearly a full day getting spiked by my brambles doing it by hand, I ordered this and it did the job in an hour. No snagging, no more thorns in hands and it went through the thickest branches I had and the oil lasted longer than I thought (I ordered screwfix's oil). The reach is fantastic. I'm just waiting for my neighbours to knock on the door asking to borrow it now. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
niche tool that is perfect
26 Oct 2014
By davegl
, Haverhill
" I bought this based on the other reviews and am not disappointed - in less than 2 hours I had reduced a 5m conifer with branches up to 125mm down to the trunk (needed a chainsaw for that), plus pruned 4 other trees, all without the need of a ladder.
I dropped the features down to 4 because the allen key /screwdriver has nowhere to store (I used a velcro wrap on the cable) and the screwdriver adjustment for blade tension is awkward with the supplied tool - I just used a proper screwdriver.
But overall this is definitely a tool that pays for itself in the first hour of use.
Don't forget to wear a hard hat for all the branches that will be falling! "
Review 11 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the Job
11 Oct 2014
By Markp9002
, Orkney Isles
" I have Willow Trees close to garden wall that had become to tall and were catching to much wind. They would probably get damaged this winter, or cause damage. This Titan Pole Saw cut through 3 to 4 Inch branches with Ease, and allowed me good reach ( bit heavy for the Missus though ) so no messing around with Ladder.
Well worth the Money against getting somebody in or trying to hire one or something similar.
Only done one job with it so gave a 4 for reliability.
Don't forget to buy the Oil with it
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value purchase
8 Oct 2014
By ColinWR5
, Worcester
" Purchased this on Monday & used it to prune a large apple tree on Tuesday! A good solid piece of equipment that was easy to assemble and use, and I'm a pensioner.Very happy so far with this purchase but too early to comment about reliability.Just note that you need chain oil as well since this is not included. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't forget the oil!
8 Oct 2014
By Squeeze
, Cheshire
" I was a little nervous of getting a chainsaw and didn't want the hassle of petrol. This is the perfect answer. The chain is a good distance away so danger is minimal and works brilliantly with no fuss. Two pieces of advice 1) read the manual carefully, assembly is easy but take care getting the chain tension correct - otherwise it falls off. 2) Most importantly buy chain saw oil, otherwise you're going back to get some (I got No Nonsense 1Ltr Chainsaw Oil - works a treat). I couldn't find this mentioned anywhere on the box, website or catalog. This is one of those items Screwfix should add for upselling!
I have so far used it for up to 2 inch branches I couldn't otherwise reach and a bit of brush clearing (probably shouldn't, but I took care not to hit the floor). Works perfectly, highly recommended! "
Review 14 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My best buy for some time.
6 Oct 2014
By Billfish
, West Yorkshire
" Contrary to what other reviewers have said, if you put the chain in the right way it will cut branches up to 4 inches like a hot knife through butter.
I'm really chuffed I bought this pole chainsaw, I had a good couple of hours thinning out sycamore and silver birch around my house which two guys in a Tranny van had quoted £350
for. It was so easy, played with the job.
A very robust bit of kit which looks like it will stand the test of time. I filled the oil tank with Stihl chain saw oil (not supplied) and there was plenty left after I had finished the cutting.
I'm only giving three stars for reliability as it's a bit to soon to give more.
Well done Screwfix, another well priced winner.
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 year on
6 Oct 2014
By Beartank
, Surrey
" I reviewed this when I first bought it approx a year ago and read the reviews at the time . It was apparent then there were no long term reviews to go by .
So I thought this maybe useful to those who are wondering about it .
I have used this tool so many times in the last year lesser ones would have given up by now . It is outstanding especially for the money and I am sure will serve me and my neighbours for years to come . It makes very short work of trees and shrubs even when fully extended it is not too heavy and is easy to use . The oil tank is a decent size so not too much filling required . I am glad I bought this and so will you be .
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent chainsaw
6 Oct 2014
By PeterRH
, Essex
" Sturdy well made chainsaw, easy to use with pole fully extended. Too soon to comment on reliability but 2 year warranty is good (and Srewfix are good with warranties). Replacement chains are only £10 inc.delivery from several online sites (Oregon 91PJ033X) so worth keeping a spare. Only minor criticism is that 3m cable is a bit short to use with a cable reel when moving around, I find myself dragging the cable reel along with me.
Tip: on another item I needed to make a warranty claim but had lost my receipt and Screwfix was able to email me a replacement receipt while I was on the phone, excellent service! "
Review 17 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan wins for me
1 Oct 2014
By Happyaslarry
, Bristol Channel
" Arrived next day. Fitted, and adjusted the chain, topped the oil tank, and started cutting those dangerous-to- reach branches hanging over the bank. Job done in No time at all.
Tool is well made, and easy to use, the length adjustment is easy, too. Brilliant.
"
Review 18 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
30 Sep 2014
By Anonymous
, Warwick
" Bought this based on the reviews left already. Very happy with my purchase. For the money it's fantastic. Paid for itself after I cut down 3 small trees and trimmed a large cherry.
Don't forget to buy the oil though. I assumed it came with. It doesn't.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!!
29 Sep 2014
By Cole2m
, Worcs
" Purchased this Titan pole chain saw to partially remove a tree that been damaged by a van. I cannot praise this product enough, it sliced through 6 inch branches like butter, it appears very well made and should last many years. I have a Titan angle grinder too and would recommend Titan products to anyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant little chain saw
29 Sep 2014
By CyrilJ
, Swindon
" After years of pruning my trees and hedges perched on a ladder and using a handsaw, I received an email from Screwfix with details of this saw for sale on Special Offer with £30 off. Read the reviews and immediately went into Screwfix in nearby town and bought one.
It is brillilliant!!!! I can't figure out why I persevered so long with the old handsaw.
Quality of manufacture is excellent, setting up is a little fiddly although straightforward and it took me about 30 minutes including filling the oil tank.
Wow, when I first tried it I was astonished and very impressed. It cut through 75mm thick branches like a knife through soft butter. And all sawing can be done from a very safe distance as it can extend nearly 2.5 metres from the handle to the cutting blade.
Now I cannot wait to get loose on that big overgrown beech hedge..... I feel like a kid with a wonderful new toy. :-)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>