Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Electric pole saw pruner with chain oil lubrication. Suitable for garden use. 8" Oregon bar and chain.

Electric pole saw pruner with chain oil lubrication. Suitable for garden use. 8" Oregon bar and chain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 of 44(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Review 1 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One helluva tooth-pick!
26 Mar 2014
By Telecaster69
, Bury St Edmunds
"I bought this saw about 3-4 months ago when it was on offer and although I set it up and filled it with oil at that time, I've only just got round to using it. I needed it for my annual early-spring taming of the council's jungle behind the house!
It performed brilliantly - absolutely brilliantly! In little more than half an hour, I'd taken down all the prominent stuff above about 8ft. The machine's lead isn't very long - but I don't think that's a problem - it just means you have to have a long extension lead - and it was handy that my wife was able to take care of winding in/out the extension lead and following at a discrete distance.
I think I read somewhere that it wasn't designed for 'professional' use, but it seems pretty strongly made and, at a couple of hours usage per year, it'll probably see me out.
Maybe having some previous experience with a chainsaw helped, but I had no problem setting up the machine. It helps if you can do it on a table or bench, and take your time to get it right."
Review 2 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent tool
13 Mar 2014
By Anonymous
, Hampshire
"Purchased this today after looking at various other brands, some consisting of add-ons and extensions etc. The reviews for the Titan read very well with the majority of the reviewers saying how pleasantly surprised they were at the performance. The saw has ample power to slice through most branches that you would encounter. Just make sure you keep it topped up with chain oil and the chain tensioned it will serve you well as it seems to be very well made. Very impressed, made a tricky job very quick and easy. Wear a hard hat though!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best £50 I've ever spent
7 Mar 2014
By Frankie60
, London
"I've had a fantastic week since buying this, dealing with storm damaged trees. I've even cut through trunks of 8 inches diameter, by coming from all angles, thought wasn't expecting to.
Like other reviewers, I found it a bit tricky to get the chain on at the start - but then I'm a sixty year old woman and not brilliant with tools, but once I got it going it was dead easy to use.
I was glad I'd read the reviews about buying the chain saw oil as it should say that on the box, or online, but doesn't."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
2 Mar 2014
By Popabob
, Doncaster
"Titan make good quality products .this is so much safer than balancing on a step ladder with a saw or lopper. Buy chain oil before leaving as none supplied and no mention on the box that you need some .if you put the chain on the wrong way around it just doesn't cut .It is fast and safe to use."
Review 5 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Pole chain saw
1 Mar 2014
By fuff12000
, Linford Essex
"I purchased this on line and it was available for collection when I arrived. The item was longer than I though and well packaged. On assembley I found the chain a bit trcky to put together, However, once assembled it had a nice solid feel about it. I tried it out on some high conifers It sliced through the overhanging branches with ease. Its a great saw and would recommend it highly"
Review 6 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
28 Feb 2014
By BillyBoston
, Leeds
"I bought this tool today and cut down two trees in my daughters garden. I can't believe how they can make such a good tool for such a low price.
I would recommend this to anybody. If you are normally a little bit wary of chainsaws, don't be wary of this one, I felt very comfortable with it. I should have bought one years ago instead of struggling with a bow saw.
Thank you to the people who bothered to write a review, it was you who made me decide to buy it and I'm VERY glad I did. I couldn't have done the job without it."
Review 7 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazingly good
19 Feb 2014
By aversed2gardening
, West Sussex
"Bought about a month ago. Used in anger for the first time yesterday to cut down 3 large trees about 40 ft high blown over and tangled up with other trees in my garden. Cutting sections as near to the top as possible this saw cut through section over 6 inches diameter, leaving only the lower trunks for my Stithl to deal with. It's really sharp and can be used at ground level to slice up tangled branches into smaller manageable pieces. Without this saw I would have struggled to do this job and would certainly risked injury and damage to property."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spectacular Tool
17 Feb 2014
By FilthyFelix
, Portsmouth
"Purchased this only yesterday but after using it for a couple of hours I am so impressed with its performance ! It slices through thick branches like butter, it's very manageable when extended and is making short work of removing the top branches of a dead tree made unstable by the recent storms ready for me to tackle the main trunk with a chainsaw. Even if it only lasts for this one project it will have been well worth the money, as it comes with a 2 year warranty I expect it to last a lot longer though. Can't really believe it was less than £50 ! with the £10 discount."
Review 9 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its an animal
30 Jan 2014
By shawry87
, fareham
"I was not expecting this machine to be much cop as its only £50 and in my experience most cheap tools are a waist of time. but to my surprise after following the set up instructions and filling the chainsaw with oil as required it cut through everything i put it up against like butter. It was cutting through 6" trees effortlessly and its actually pretty quiet considering, so did'nt attract any unwanted attention while doing the councils job for them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pruning tool of the year
4 Nov 2013
By Sooperboarder
, Doncaster
"I used this product to trim some overhanging branches, I found it easy to set up (remember the bar oil) Easy to handle, a pleasure to use in raising the canopy of my cherry trees. The Father in law was so impressed with it, he is off to but his own........"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy excellent quality
12 Oct 2013
By cllrclarke
, Grimsby
"The chainsaw is fantastic, cut 6' off the top of a 75' long hawthorn hedge with ease. You would expect something that is 3.5 metres long, fully extended to be a bit heavy at the end, but its still managable. I'm 13 stone and 55 years old, but was still relatively easy.
The build quality is very good, I expect this to last years.
A nice feature would have been that the head could swivel, but thats being a bit picky.
I wouldn't hesitate in buying this product again, that's how good it is.
"
Review 12 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Pole Saw
23 Sep 2013
By HomerSimpsonDiyer
, Cheshire
"I dont normally write reviews BUT i felt the need here!
This saw is amazing! i wish i'd of got one years ago. I have very thick confers to cut which were impossible to reach with a normal saw or chainsaw I used to struggle with the saw on the end of a 2.5m pruning pole, this Titan Pole Saw cut threw them in seconds, i had done in 10 mins what would normally take a full day!
The cord could do with being longer but not a problem if you have an extension and you have to put the chain cutter on yourself, not a problem though, im not a great DIY'er and I managed to do it... infact my DIY skills are the same as Homer Simpson 'Doh'
100% satisfied customer right here!
Just dont forget to get the chainsaw oil."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Piece of Kit
5 Aug 2013
By JustinS
, Bucks
"Okay, what its not. If you are a professional gardener then I would not suggest this is for you. It's no Stihl and cannot be used in the rain. The mains lead is too short to be effective and it is a tad underpowered.
What it is - a budget cutter that performs very well and belies the price paid. I would have paid more for this given the quality and build. This works very well where my petrol hedge trimmers come short. Thick branches larger than your thumb cause the petrol trimmer issues. Not so with the Titan, it just dispatched all with ease. As I said before, it is limited by being electric and that you will need a 25m extension lead. I would also recommend an RCD for this unit. It would be easy to cut through the lead and you don't want to become part of the National Grid. One word of warning. This tool is lethal and will cut through anything including you and your loved ones. Safety is an issue and I wouldn't recommend you use this perched on a ladder. What is will do is save you time and effort. I have given this 5 stars because it deserves it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leylandii beater
10 Jul 2013
By MickG
, Norfolk
"Our dear little hedges had become Monsters, both tall and wide. Our 22 year old godson volunteered to knock them into shape. Two problems:- firstly and most importantly was his safety, we had a normal electric chainsaw, there was no way we'd let him use that, far to dangerous. The Titan is almost impossible to cut yourself with, the switch is so far from the chain you'd have to be a giant to harm yourself.
Secondly was the width of the hedge made it very hard to reach from a ladder, once again the Titan with its extendable shaft made the job much, much easier.
Super safe, (at the end of the job our godson had all the limbs he started with) it is very easy to use, easy to maintain. I really couldn't fault the Titan. The best money I've spent in a long while.
"
Review 15 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VFM pruner that does the job
17 Nov 2012
By Mark0
, Sheffield
"I bought this to do a major cut-back of two 50 year old very big apple trees and it did the job perfectly. If you're buying the product, please make sure you also buy some proper chain oil as you cannot use the product without it (the ad could be clearer in this respect). Also, please make sure you have a long extension lead as the product flex is a little short, and be prepared to spend a bit of time repositioning the flex when you're cutting to avoid it getting snagged and/or cutting through it if trimming branches on the ground. Assembly required a little patience for the slightly fiddly positioning and tightening of the chain, but was fine and helps you understand the product mechanism for cleaning and tightening. The beauty of this kind of saw is that you can not only bring branches down, but also trim them and cut them into smaller pieces when on the ground - a big time saver. Cutting thick branches needs a quick undercut and then steady sawing letting the saw do the work. Keep checking the chain tension and oil after you've done long cuts. The saw rarely stuck or clogged when I was using it over three days (once I think), but please make sure you clean out under the cover occasionally to stop residue build-up and clogging oil flow etc. Also, do check the chain tension as advised. You can easily find a good balanced position to use the saw with the sling provided, at maximum extension the pole saw does become more unwieldy, but not unmanageable. The components are all sturdy and feel like they will last. I read reviews for cheap multi-attachment saws/pruners and cutters (cheap for that kind of product, but twice the price of this product) which all complained of flimsy construction and unconvincing performance, so I played safe and bought this single use product and I'm glad I did. The warranty period is also re-assuring. The last thing you want when tacking a big cutting job is lack of performance. The flex becomes a bit frustrating on big jobs, but I'm sure a petrol one, although freer to use, would have its own drawbacks (like maintenance and starting). I can thoroughly recommend this product from tacking a big job with a massive number of successful cuts."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Polesaw
15 Oct 2012
By pensioneer
, Cornwall
"Excellent product takes on leylandii and wins easily !
Fully extended it can be unwieldy so some strength required and the harness seems next to useless.
Definitely a worthwhile addition to the gardening kit.
"
Review 17 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You need one then buy this
30 Sep 2012
By timlldo
, Newton Poppleford
"Took us longer to find extension leads than to set one of these up. Easy to handle, cuts like a hot knife thro' butter without any need to push, using the sling makes it pretty light.
100% piece of machinery.
"
Review 18 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Electric Pole Pruner
24 Sep 2012
By GreyHairedWombat
, Aylesbury
"'It does exactly what it says on the tin'. Made quick work of cutting back one tree and helping prune two others prior to felling"
Review 19 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value saw
18 Sep 2012
By diydor6
, Doncaster
"The Titan pole saw is easy to set up and so easy to use. It takes the hassle out of pruning trees and cuts like a knife through butter with very little effort. For the money its a bargain. I would recomend one of these to anyone."
Review 20 for Titan Pole Saw TTB426GDO 750W Electric Pole Pruner 230V 2.6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First Cut
16 Sep 2012
By Uncorked
, hampshire
"I had some of my neighbours fir trees coming several feet into my garden. Contemplated paying someone to cut back but problem would only return so decided to buy something in order to do the job myself. This tool was fairly easy to assemble just remember to buy oil as well.
Use; easy to operate. Cuts through branches several cms thick with little effort. The extendible pole is my main reason for choosing this product and proved very useful. This makes handling a little more difficult but can compensate by wearing the harness.
Only niggles were, short lead and needing to partially dismantle to clean properly.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>