Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 750W Pole Pruner 2.6m

Titan 750W Pole Pruner 2.6m
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
109 of 113(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant chain saw pruner
18 Feb 2015
By julie65
, nottingham
" takes all the hard work out of tall tree/shrub pruning, the easiest tool we (husband) have used. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Faulty oil delivery pump
16 Feb 2015
By LiverpoolDIYer
, Liverpool
" I bought this pole saw yesterday from Erskine St, Liverpool and the chain oiling system was faulty from new.
I filled the oil up and tried the saw cutting a few branches and then free running for about 15 minutes and the chain and bar was totaly dry off any oil and the tank was still full.
Wanting to avoid a 10 mile return journey I decided to dismantle the saw head and discovered the oil pipe was kinked inside and also the small worm driven pump was not aligned fully with the screw drive.
I reassembled it (properly) and the chain now receives oil within seconds of running the saw and stays very well lubricated.
Beware though if you decide to dismantle yours to self repair it can take a few minutes to to figure out how to reassemble it and I would not recommend it if you don't have good assembly skills. I have only given it 1* for reliability because if the oiler is not working your chain and bar will soon be worn out.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nice piece of kit
16 Feb 2015
By paty
, north yorkshire
" bought this to cut some very spiky trees down
performed great simplt to use but keep an eye on the oil only gave 3 stars for reliability as only used it once but would recommend
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pole pruner
13 Feb 2015
By 1spike
, Abergele
" This is an excellent chain saw, reaches the parts others can't . The value is incredible for what it does, I do not hesitate in recommending this item. And the service from the staff at Rhyl was also excellent . "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money!
10 Feb 2015
By spade
, Tipton
" Very easy saw to use, nice clean cuts even on big thick branches. Well worth the money. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value Pole Saw
4 Feb 2015
By headgardener001
, Frome, Somerset
" I had never used an electric pole saw before now but it was the price which persuaded me to give it a go. After all I thought if I only got a season's use out of it I would not be out of pocket.
However I cannot believe just how efficient the saw is and how easy it is to handle. Unlike petrol engines it is a joy to start and its cutting performance is second to none. I strongly recommend it for amateurs and professionals alike. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan pole saw
4 Feb 2015
By Rabie
, Doncaster
" Would buy this product at full price the discount was a bonus -great to use , safe and easy - have other Titan products which are also excellent VFM. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value - Great Product
4 Feb 2015
By NewBigBobC
, Skelmersdale, Lancs
" Purchased specifically to trim just a few branches from one tree. Thought, at this price (£45) if it falls to bits after this job I've saved a few quid over calling a specialist in. How wrong I was - It works great, a good reach (about 12' on tip toe!, and cuts 3" branches in a second. Built well - should last for years, and easy to clean when finished using. Only two slight negatives - Titan could have supplied a single fill bottle of oil in the pack (had to go out looking for a supplier of chain saw oil before I could use!) and I found the harness strap a little short. But that's a personal thing and may not bother others. All in all I've no hesitation in giving 5-stars all round for my Titan Pale Saw. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes pruning easier
3 Feb 2015
By IanDIYer
, Mid Wales
" Bought this to keep tall trees under control. Did the job and so much safer than balancing on a ladder with an ordinary chainsaw. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money.
2 Feb 2015
By snowy7
, Wrexham
" Very pleased with this machine. No longer necessary to climb to cut branches. The too is slightly heavier than I thought but this helps the cut and most of the weight is taken by the harness. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
1 Feb 2015
By OldDrongo
, Portsmouth
" This is works far better than expected. Can cut branches of 6in and maybe a little bigger no problem. It is heavy to wield but once in place the work takes the weight until the cut is done. The cord length is fine if you use a power extension. I was using it standing on top of a step ladder and the plug end was still at ground level. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN POLE PRUNER
21 Jan 2015
By Theinspector
, Ulster/Ireland
" These are an amazing tool, excellent value. I pruned a large hedgerow with branches up to 6" dia, I worked it hard, and this tool made it easy as pie. It is easy to manage, only becoming a handful as you extend the pole to near full length. It was easy to assemble the chain and bar, simple to adjust the tension. The 2 year warranty makes these even more attractive - I would recommend these to everyone. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan pole saw
21 Jan 2015
By Jdrvey
, Malvern
" I bought this the other day jus to try ....I have quality petrol saws ...my first tree pruning with this electric saw was amazing .. Simple to use extends to 3 mtr with ease I put this through its test cutting up to 6 inch without a problem .. I will now use this a lot more and put the noisy petrol ones to shelf .....after a full day using it the only problem I can see is the power lead needs to be at least 6 mtrs .so will take it apart and fit one ,but apart from that well recommend it ,, just to let you know it doesn't come with chain oil and you do need it ,I hope this review helps "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic!
8 Jan 2015
By grumbles69
, Lincolnshire
" Bought this to do a couple of jobs in the garden. It easily paid for itself on its first use. This cuts through branches and thicker stumps like a hot knife through butter. I didn't think I would get much use out of it after its first intended use, but it's very versatile and I find I am using it on a regular basis.
You will need to buy chain oil as none is included. It would also be a good idea to consider a chain sharpener as replacement chains are £10 each and the chain does dull quite quickly.
Only gripe is the chain tensioner. It uses a loose allen key to adjust. It would have been great to have a quick tensioner built in as is the case of most other chainsaws. Still great value though.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
22 Dec 2014
By Frankbythesea
, Essex
" I would highly recommend this pruner. I must confess I was a bit dubious about how good this tool was until I tried it out. I have used it to trim back the branches on a medium sized tree. The tool is well balanced and easy to use. You don't need to apply any pressure as a the saw does all the work. It's surprising how far up you can reach with the extendable pole. Really pleased with it!!!! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent
7 Dec 2014
By Whiteshadow
, Colchester
" We live in a wooded area where young trees drag on the phone line making the internet iffy.
Tried to cut back as much as I could with a pole saw, but as the trees are spindly they just flex if you saw them from a distance and are too weak to put a ladder against.
Got fed up...Brought this for £60 and had everything cut within 10mins.
The cutting head seems well made.
Plenty of power, cutting through 60mm dia branches in seconds.
You need chain oil
much better than I expected from this brand. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab Bit of Kit
6 Dec 2014
By FredB1122
, Newbury
" Bought this after reading other reviews and I'm glad I did! What a great bit of kit! I have just finished trimming the branches off a 100 foot long row of large conifers, and it ate through thick 6" inch branches as quickly as the smaller ones. Easy to use and clean, a no brainier at the price!!! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top Class Value
3 Dec 2014
By HalfacreBoy
, Reading
" I have just lopped the greater part of two trees, with the thickest branch being about 75mm. No problems seen at all, and a top class job done.
I am very impressed.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
22 Nov 2014
By Swizzle
, Tonbridge
" Well made pruner, does exactly what it's supposed to do, made light work of trimming lower branches of a silver birch and removing overhanging branches. Will attempt to trim back some shrubs that have got out of hand. Excellent product. Don't forget the oil! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan Electric saw/pruner
13 Nov 2014
By Etonbird
, London
" An excellent piece of kit that is easy to use and will help me prune back all the overgrown trees in the garden of my son's new house. Too early to comment on reliability but, given the difficulty I had in finding one in stock anywhere locally with Screwfix, it is clearly a very popular product. I had to drive 16 miles to get the last one from Welwyn Garden City store! "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>