Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 750W Pole Pruner 2.6m

Titan 750W Pole Pruner 2.6m
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
96 of 100(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN POLE PRUNER
21 Jan 2015
By Theinspector
, Ulster/Ireland
" These are an amazing tool, excellent value. I pruned a large hedgerow with branches up to 6" dia, I worked it hard, and this tool made it easy as pie. It is easy to manage, only becoming a handful as you extend the pole to near full length. It was easy to assemble the chain and bar, simple to adjust the tension. The 2 year warranty makes these even more attractive - I would recommend these to everyone. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan pole saw
21 Jan 2015
By Jdrvey
, Malvern
" I bought this the other day jus to try ....I have quality petrol saws ...my first tree pruning with this electric saw was amazing .. Simple to use extends to 3 mtr with ease I put this through its test cutting up to 6 inch without a problem .. I will now use this a lot more and put the noisy petrol ones to shelf .....after a full day using it the only problem I can see is the power lead needs to be at least 6 mtrs .so will take it apart and fit one ,but apart from that well recommend it ,, just to let you know it doesn't come with chain oil and you do need it ,I hope this review helps "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic!
8 Jan 2015
By grumbles69
, Lincolnshire
" Bought this to do a couple of jobs in the garden. It easily paid for itself on its first use. This cuts through branches and thicker stumps like a hot knife through butter. I didn't think I would get much use out of it after its first intended use, but it's very versatile and I find I am using it on a regular basis.
You will need to buy chain oil as none is included. It would also be a good idea to consider a chain sharpener as replacement chains are £10 each and the chain does dull quite quickly.
Only gripe is the chain tensioner. It uses a loose allen key to adjust. It would have been great to have a quick tensioner built in as is the case of most other chainsaws. Still great value though.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
22 Dec 2014
By Frankbythesea
, Essex
" I would highly recommend this pruner. I must confess I was a bit dubious about how good this tool was until I tried it out. I have used it to trim back the branches on a medium sized tree. The tool is well balanced and easy to use. You don't need to apply any pressure as a the saw does all the work. It's surprising how far up you can reach with the extendable pole. Really pleased with it!!!! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent
7 Dec 2014
By Whiteshadow
, Colchester
" We live in a wooded area where young trees drag on the phone line making the internet iffy.
Tried to cut back as much as I could with a pole saw, but as the trees are spindly they just flex if you saw them from a distance and are too weak to put a ladder against.
Got fed up...Brought this for £60 and had everything cut within 10mins.
The cutting head seems well made.
Plenty of power, cutting through 60mm dia branches in seconds.
You need chain oil
much better than I expected from this brand. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab Bit of Kit
6 Dec 2014
By FredB1122
, Newbury
" Bought this after reading other reviews and I'm glad I did! What a great bit of kit! I have just finished trimming the branches off a 100 foot long row of large conifers, and it ate through thick 6" inch branches as quickly as the smaller ones. Easy to use and clean, a no brainier at the price!!! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top Class Value
3 Dec 2014
By HalfacreBoy
, Reading
" I have just lopped the greater part of two trees, with the thickest branch being about 75mm. No problems seen at all, and a top class job done.
I am very impressed.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
22 Nov 2014
By Swizzle
, Tonbridge
" Well made pruner, does exactly what it's supposed to do, made light work of trimming lower branches of a silver birch and removing overhanging branches. Will attempt to trim back some shrubs that have got out of hand. Excellent product. Don't forget the oil! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan Electric saw/pruner
13 Nov 2014
By Etonbird
, London
" An excellent piece of kit that is easy to use and will help me prune back all the overgrown trees in the garden of my son's new house. Too early to comment on reliability but, given the difficulty I had in finding one in stock anywhere locally with Screwfix, it is clearly a very popular product. I had to drive 16 miles to get the last one from Welwyn Garden City store! "
Review 10 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Elec
11 Nov 2014
By Jomaljo
, Stockport, Cheshire
" I bought this to prune the trees around my house which has been an annual chore involving ladders and much hazardous stretching to get to the right branch.
So far I have pruned 2 trees with no problems whatsoever in less than half the time. With my height added I think it reaches about 4m high. As the trees are only small (maple, cherry) the thickest cut was about 2 inches which it handled easily (took about 10secs).
Be aware that thinner branches and twigs tend to fray at the ends but it does still cut them easily.
Definitely read instructions.
Use hard hat and safety glasses/ eye protection.
Remember to buy chain oil, as pointed out by another reviewer. My only criticism is that a filler aid/ bottle with spout / funnel for the chain oil would be a big help. The safety strap was more of a hindrance than a help so I have left it off in the absence of any instructions.
On the whole I am very pleased so far.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value Extending Chain Saw
6 Nov 2014
By steveee
, South Devon
" Got this for a couple of jobs that i had been quoted silly money for. Done first job (tall conifer downed and chopped). next job will wait until spring. i am sure it will be up and running then. long guarentee with it anyway...so all in all excellent value for money. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant, powerful Saw Pruner
5 Nov 2014
By BusterT
, Hinckley
" I needed a pruner with not only good reach, but the ability to cut through thick hedge branches. The Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner was perfect for the job. It assembled easily and quickly. With its powerful motor, a job, which used to take at least half a day to do, was done under the hour. Its 20cm bar and easily extendable pole were faultless. At £59, it was cheeper than hiring and fantastic value for money. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chainsaw on an adjustable pole
3 Nov 2014
By DSLich
, Lichfield
" Ordered sat based on good reviews, arrived Monday. At the current price this is a well made, study bit of kit. Having spent nearly a full day getting spiked by my brambles doing it by hand, I ordered this and it did the job in an hour. No snagging, no more thorns in hands and it went through the thickest branches I had and the oil lasted longer than I thought (I ordered screwfix's oil). The reach is fantastic. I'm just waiting for my neighbours to knock on the door asking to borrow it now. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
niche tool that is perfect
26 Oct 2014
By davegl
, Haverhill
" I bought this based on the other reviews and am not disappointed - in less than 2 hours I had reduced a 5m conifer with branches up to 125mm down to the trunk (needed a chainsaw for that), plus pruned 4 other trees, all without the need of a ladder.
I dropped the features down to 4 because the allen key /screwdriver has nowhere to store (I used a velcro wrap on the cable) and the screwdriver adjustment for blade tension is awkward with the supplied tool - I just used a proper screwdriver.
But overall this is definitely a tool that pays for itself in the first hour of use.
Don't forget to wear a hard hat for all the branches that will be falling! "
Review 15 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the Job
11 Oct 2014
By Markp9002
, Orkney Isles
" I have Willow Trees close to garden wall that had become to tall and were catching to much wind. They would probably get damaged this winter, or cause damage. This Titan Pole Saw cut through 3 to 4 Inch branches with Ease, and allowed me good reach ( bit heavy for the Missus though ) so no messing around with Ladder.
Well worth the Money against getting somebody in or trying to hire one or something similar.
Only done one job with it so gave a 4 for reliability.
Don't forget to buy the Oil with it
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value purchase
8 Oct 2014
By ColinWR5
, Worcester
" Purchased this on Monday & used it to prune a large apple tree on Tuesday! A good solid piece of equipment that was easy to assemble and use, and I'm a pensioner.Very happy so far with this purchase but too early to comment about reliability.Just note that you need chain oil as well since this is not included. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't forget the oil!
8 Oct 2014
By Squeeze
, Cheshire
" I was a little nervous of getting a chainsaw and didn't want the hassle of petrol. This is the perfect answer. The chain is a good distance away so danger is minimal and works brilliantly with no fuss. Two pieces of advice 1) read the manual carefully, assembly is easy but take care getting the chain tension correct - otherwise it falls off. 2) Most importantly buy chain saw oil, otherwise you're going back to get some (I got No Nonsense 1Ltr Chainsaw Oil - works a treat). I couldn't find this mentioned anywhere on the box, website or catalog. This is one of those items Screwfix should add for upselling!
I have so far used it for up to 2 inch branches I couldn't otherwise reach and a bit of brush clearing (probably shouldn't, but I took care not to hit the floor). Works perfectly, highly recommended! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My best buy for some time.
6 Oct 2014
By Billfish
, West Yorkshire
" Contrary to what other reviewers have said, if you put the chain in the right way it will cut branches up to 4 inches like a hot knife through butter.
I'm really chuffed I bought this pole chainsaw, I had a good couple of hours thinning out sycamore and silver birch around my house which two guys in a Tranny van had quoted £350
for. It was so easy, played with the job.
A very robust bit of kit which looks like it will stand the test of time. I filled the oil tank with Stihl chain saw oil (not supplied) and there was plenty left after I had finished the cutting.
I'm only giving three stars for reliability as it's a bit to soon to give more.
Well done Screwfix, another well priced winner.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 year on
6 Oct 2014
By Beartank
, Surrey
" I reviewed this when I first bought it approx a year ago and read the reviews at the time . It was apparent then there were no long term reviews to go by .
So I thought this maybe useful to those who are wondering about it .
I have used this tool so many times in the last year lesser ones would have given up by now . It is outstanding especially for the money and I am sure will serve me and my neighbours for years to come . It makes very short work of trees and shrubs even when fully extended it is not too heavy and is easy to use . The oil tank is a decent size so not too much filling required . I am glad I bought this and so will you be .
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent chainsaw
6 Oct 2014
By PeterRH
, Essex
" Sturdy well made chainsaw, easy to use with pole fully extended. Too soon to comment on reliability but 2 year warranty is good (and Srewfix are good with warranties). Replacement chains are only £10 inc.delivery from several online sites (Oregon 91PJ033X) so worth keeping a spare. Only minor criticism is that 3m cable is a bit short to use with a cable reel when moving around, I find myself dragging the cable reel along with me.
Tip: on another item I needed to make a warranty claim but had lost my receipt and Screwfix was able to email me a replacement receipt while I was on the phone, excellent service! "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>