Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 750W Pole Pruner 2.6m

Titan 750W Pole Pruner 2.6m
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 189 reviews
5 stars
132
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
182 of 189(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly good little saw
22 Apr 2016
By
, West Country
" Bought this yesterday and tried it out today. Don't forget you need chain oil (27933 No Nonsense HP-146 Chainsaw Oil 1Ltr)
I was surprised just how enthusiastic this little electric power sabre is as it happily cut through a 3" branch in less than a minute without struggling. As other reviews - first impression is power lead is short - I agree.
Build quality seems adequate although blade tension adjustment screw is a bit minimal. Reliability is too soon to know but likely OK with 2 yr warranty.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far so good
18 Apr 2016
By
, Wigan
" Bought this today, soon had it up and running. It made sort work of my over grown conifers from the small branches to the bigger trunk. It does get a little heavy after a while when working full reach. And would prefer if it could be angled, but all in all a very good cheap buy.recommend to any one. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool perfect for spring
7 Apr 2016
By
, derbyshire
" I purchased this item after reading lots of reviews. I wanted to prune down some trees in my garden without having to clamber around on a ladder at odd angles, the product was easy to put together and top up with oil which I purchased at same time, I really can't praise this item enough, the moment I cut through the first branch I knew pruning would be so much easier now, it was like a hot knife through butter and within 20 mins I had trimmed down a whole tree it didn't take long for a neighbour to be intrigued and pop round for a go, be warned its very addictive!
A slightly longer power lead would be a good idea but this is just a niggle, and make sure you keep the chain tensioned so keep the provided key handy and check at regular intervals.
6 Months on- still very happy working fine and best of all saved a fortune in tree man fees, I was so impressed I purchased the shredder to chip everything down and lay on paths saves all those trips to local dump. Titan seems to have a great range, well made and ideal for gardeners who are hands on, great value and highly recommend!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paid for itself first job
5 Apr 2016
By
, Suffolk
" One of the most useful tools I've ever purchased. Paid for itself first job as it cut 40 linear metres of overgrown leylandii in one afternoon. "
Review 5 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great pole prunner
21 Mar 2016
By
, Dorset
" This pole prunner works very well. It's a bit heavy when cutting up high but cuts nice and quick so it's not too much of a problem. The only thing that worries me was that you have to put the chain on your self and ensure correct tension etc: this is actually easy to do, I just don't like the idea of doing yourself incase it all goes wrong. This should be made abviuos when buying it. Also they should tell you you need to buy chain saw oil. All in all a great saw and would recommend "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric Saw/Pruner
21 Mar 2016
By
, Melksham
" Although described as a pruner, I have been able to cut quite large branches, about 15cm diameter with ease. You need chain saw oil to keep the chain lubricated and it stretches quite a bit on first use. Make sure you get it the right way round.
This product for me is excellent value for money as I shall probably use it every 5-years when the trees grow back, so why spend a fortune on a product that does not get much use.
It is solid / sturdy and does the job, you won't be disappointed.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great tool
15 Mar 2016
By
, newport
" Brilliant bit of kit. sold as a pruner but I took down a whole tree with this including the 14" trunk by cutting in from both sides.
Can't comment on how it compares to others as I've never used one before but I found it less intimidating for a chainsaw newbie with it being on the end of a pole although obviously care is still needed seeing as what it does to wood!
Don't forget the chainsaw oil. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bit of Kit
4 Mar 2016
By
, Haslemere
" Having never used a chainsaw before but needed a solution of pruning a very large and very old Beech hedge and with professional quotes in the 100's of pounds, I took the plunge and bought this.
My "chainsaw" fears vanished, fantastic tool, cut through 4 or 5 inch Beech branches with no problem and with the pole the cutting head is well away from arms and legs, I saved 100's of pounds by not employing a Gardner.
A couple of points for any potential purchaser DO PLEASE buy a hard hat and safety glasses before you use the tool. The hard hat will save you getting a fractured skull or worse when the branches start to fall and the safety glasses will save your sight when small branches "whip" past your face. Remember as per instructions, when cutting branches keep the pole no less than 30 degrees to the branch, this will save you sustaining a potential injury.
Great product, would recommend it, but buy plenty of chainsaw oil to go with it, the small reservoir allows for about 15 minutes or so of continual use before it needs to be filled again, although after 3 days of work I've still got 50% of the oil left from one "no nonsense" chainsaw oil small container. "
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Properly Good Pruner
1 Mar 2016
By
, Isle of Wight
" Bought this at my local branch (the usual good and attentive service applied) to prune overhanging branches of a Sycamore that will not die! . This is a good quality bit of kit, robust construction, Oregon bar and chain. Absolutely buzzzed through quite thick branches. Quite heavy but good balance can be achieved and reasonable control over its extended near three metre stretch. My only minor gripes are that you cannot regulate chain speed easily , but at least it didnt jam and its a bit cumbersome for storage and would be even better if the pole was in three, rather than two parts ( but imagine that would push the cost up) . But dont let that put you off. This Titan product is well worth the modest investment. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase!
22 Feb 2016
By
, South East
" Purchased this from Screwfix to help tackle an oversized laurel hedge. It made the job far easier than we thought and was fantastic value. Click and Collect option meant the item was ready within ten minutes at our local store. Instructions on assembly were clear and easy to carry out, and we had no problem in getting it up and running.
Only two negatives:
-The relatively short lead, 3 metres sounds plenty, but when manoeuvring round a large hedge you need to make sure you have a long enough extension lead (I have a 25m extension which made life easy).
-The blade cannot be angled which can make access to some branches tricky.
Overall, would thoroughly recommend this product. Far cheaper than getting someone in to do the job! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan by Name Titan by Nature
15 Feb 2016
By
, Ipswich
" Brought this to prune the trees down the side of our property. Works brilliantly. Much easier than the hand one I have been using. Would highly recommend it. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Proper job cutting my tree
11 Feb 2016
By
, Eythorne, Dover.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Whow! this tool is brilliant. I had a Silver Birch overhanging my bungalow roof. I cut off all the branches until I could not reach safely anymore. What a difference. This cuts like butter then sliced up all the debris. Made some nice logs.
Warning. I had chainsaw oil so put some in. it does not work; it's too thick. Read the instructions, Car oil is better & thinner!
This was a real bargain & saved me £££££££ not paying a tree surgeon! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price
6 Feb 2016
By
, Grays
" I was fairly skeptical about an electric chainsaw... but no longer! this thing is great. I found this machine to be perfect for the once a year trim job. I cut several 8-10" branches with this without so much as a peep out of the thing. It just kept on cutting. This worked right out of the box and seems powerful! This saw has performed well for me, just keep it full of oil and keep the saw blade from hitting rocks, dirt, etc.. I have not had any problems with it and has a good amount of power. Goes right through large branches with no bog down.I recommend this item. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
2 Jan 2016
By
, Northants
" Seems well made, good quality chain and bar. It did a great job cutting through willow branches 6-8" in diameter. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent for money
15 Dec 2015
By
, birmingham
" was going to buy Royobi to match pole hedge cutter I already have , bought Titan instead and have not regretted it. A well engineered piece of kit which made light work of pruning my large sycamore tree. Be sure to lubricate blade roller tip prior to use , grease pump not included so can push grease in with fingers as you rotate tip or I used a medical syringe to good effect.
Coming from an ex tree feller and engineer I can give this a big thumbs up for domestic use.
Only improvement would be a 30 degree angle to the cutting blade as I was using it whilst in the tree.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value tree pruner
28 Nov 2015
By
, Manchester
" I bought this for a family member as I was fed up of climbing trees with a hand saw. Worked very well and very easy to set up. A little heavy but OK when cutting. It would be nice if they put a little oil in to start you off. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb value pole pruner
4 Nov 2015
By
, Leeds
" I also had a (dearer) Lidl product which was nowhere near as well designed. This one was cheaper, more robust, easily assembled and tensioned and was easy to use.
It was well balanced and effective regardless of the angle of cut. I was able to use it to cut (very carefully) a couple of (small) trunks which were thicker than recommended (multiple angles) and it coped admirably.
I'd recommend it to any keen gardener or amateur DIYer
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value pruner
23 Oct 2015
By
, Co. Durham
" This was a replacement for a similar pruner I bought from Aldi two years ago which had broken. It was cheaper than the Aldi one but is sustainability better built, in particular the chain tensioning mechanism is much more secure. It set about my out of control leylandii hedge with ease and quickly had all 30ft length lopped down to a manageable height. It went through 4" diameter branches with ease, even with the pole on full extension while I was at the top of the ladders. For the price I paid this is an excellent piece of kit, whilst I can't comment on its reliability having only just bought it I'm sure it will long outlast it's Aldi predecessor. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Pole Pruner
21 Oct 2015
By
, Prestatyn
" When I read all the reviews on this product I knew that it would be good and I was not disappointed !
The saw was easy to assemble and get working
and it cuts through quite substantial branches with ease.
Previous reviewers have commented on the fixed position saw being a bit of a drawback and I agree, as sometimes it is difficult to find a perfect angle to make a good cut .An adjustable blade would be easier to place precisely.
However, this is a brilliant piece of kit and great value for money.Do not hesitate to buy one.You will not regret it.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking chain saw on a stick
21 Oct 2015
By
, Bingley
" Really good clean cut. Not too heavy. Terrific value. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>