Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 750W Pole Pruner 2.6m

Titan 750W Pole Pruner 2.6m
Average Customer Rating:
4.648 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
24
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
89 of 91(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
22 Nov 2014
By
, Tonbridge
"Well made pruner, does exactly what it's supposed to do, made light work of trimming lower branches of a silver birch and removing overhanging branches. Will attempt to trim back some shrubs that have got out of hand. Excellent product. Don't forget the oil!"
Review 2 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan Electric saw/pruner
13 Nov 2014
By
, London
"An excellent piece of kit that is easy to use and will help me prune back all the overgrown trees in the garden of my son's new house. Too early to comment on reliability but, given the difficulty I had in finding one in stock anywhere locally with Screwfix, it is clearly a very popular product. I had to drive 16 miles to get the last one from Welwyn Garden City store!"
Review 3 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Elec
11 Nov 2014
By
, Stockport, Cheshire
"I bought this to prune the trees around my house which has been an annual chore involving ladders and much hazardous stretching to get to the right branch.
So far I have pruned 2 trees with no problems whatsoever in less than half the time. With my height added I think it reaches about 4m high. As the trees are only small (maple, cherry) the thickest cut was about 2 inches which it handled easily (took about 10secs).
Be aware that thinner branches and twigs tend to fray at the ends but it does still cut them easily.
Definitely read instructions.
Use hard hat and safety glasses/ eye protection.
Remember to buy chain oil, as pointed out by another reviewer. My only criticism is that a filler aid/ bottle with spout / funnel for the chain oil would be a big help. The safety strap was more of a hindrance than a help so I have left it off in the absence of any instructions.
On the whole I am very pleased so far.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value Extending Chain Saw
6 Nov 2014
By
, South Devon
"Got this for a couple of jobs that i had been quoted silly money for. Done first job (tall conifer downed and chopped). next job will wait until spring. i am sure it will be up and running then. long guarentee with it anyway...so all in all excellent value for money."
Review 5 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant, powerful Saw Pruner
5 Nov 2014
By
, Hinckley
"I needed a pruner with not only good reach, but the ability to cut through thick hedge branches. The Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner was perfect for the job. It assembled easily and quickly. With its powerful motor, a job, which used to take at least half a day to do, was done under the hour. Its 20cm bar and easily extendable pole were faultless. At £59, it was cheeper than hiring and fantastic value for money."
Review 6 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chainsaw on an adjustable pole
3 Nov 2014
By
, Lichfield
"Ordered sat based on good reviews, arrived Monday. At the current price this is a well made, study bit of kit. Having spent nearly a full day getting spiked by my brambles doing it by hand, I ordered this and it did the job in an hour. No snagging, no more thorns in hands and it went through the thickest branches I had and the oil lasted longer than I thought (I ordered screwfix's oil). The reach is fantastic. I'm just waiting for my neighbours to knock on the door asking to borrow it now."
Review 7 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
niche tool that is perfect
26 Oct 2014
By
, Haverhill
"I bought this based on the other reviews and am not disappointed - in less than 2 hours I had reduced a 5m conifer with branches up to 125mm down to the trunk (needed a chainsaw for that), plus pruned 4 other trees, all without the need of a ladder.
I dropped the features down to 4 because the allen key /screwdriver has nowhere to store (I used a velcro wrap on the cable) and the screwdriver adjustment for blade tension is awkward with the supplied tool - I just used a proper screwdriver.
But overall this is definitely a tool that pays for itself in the first hour of use.
Don't forget to wear a hard hat for all the branches that will be falling!"
Review 8 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the Job
11 Oct 2014
By
, Orkney Isles
"I have Willow Trees close to garden wall that had become to tall and were catching to much wind. They would probably get damaged this winter, or cause damage. This Titan Pole Saw cut through 3 to 4 Inch branches with Ease, and allowed me good reach ( bit heavy for the Missus though ) so no messing around with Ladder.
Well worth the Money against getting somebody in or trying to hire one or something similar.
Only done one job with it so gave a 4 for reliability.
Don't forget to buy the Oil with it
"
Review 9 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value purchase
8 Oct 2014
By
, Worcester
"Purchased this on Monday & used it to prune a large apple tree on Tuesday! A good solid piece of equipment that was easy to assemble and use, and I'm a pensioner.Very happy so far with this purchase but too early to comment about reliability.Just note that you need chain oil as well since this is not included."
Review 10 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't forget the oil!
8 Oct 2014
By
, Cheshire
"I was a little nervous of getting a chainsaw and didn't want the hassle of petrol. This is the perfect answer. The chain is a good distance away so danger is minimal and works brilliantly with no fuss. Two pieces of advice 1) read the manual carefully, assembly is easy but take care getting the chain tension correct - otherwise it falls off. 2) Most importantly buy chain saw oil, otherwise you're going back to get some (I got No Nonsense 1Ltr Chainsaw Oil - works a treat). I couldn't find this mentioned anywhere on the box, website or catalog. This is one of those items Screwfix should add for upselling!
I have so far used it for up to 2 inch branches I couldn't otherwise reach and a bit of brush clearing (probably shouldn't, but I took care not to hit the floor). Works perfectly, highly recommended!"
Review 11 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My best buy for some time.
6 Oct 2014
By
, West Yorkshire
"Contrary to what other reviewers have said, if you put the chain in the right way it will cut branches up to 4 inches like a hot knife through butter.
I'm really chuffed I bought this pole chainsaw, I had a good couple of hours thinning out sycamore and silver birch around my house which two guys in a Tranny van had quoted £350
for. It was so easy, played with the job.
A very robust bit of kit which looks like it will stand the test of time. I filled the oil tank with Stihl chain saw oil (not supplied) and there was plenty left after I had finished the cutting.
I'm only giving three stars for reliability as it's a bit to soon to give more.
Well done Screwfix, another well priced winner.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 year on
6 Oct 2014
By
, Surrey
"I reviewed this when I first bought it approx a year ago and read the reviews at the time . It was apparent then there were no long term reviews to go by .
So I thought this maybe useful to those who are wondering about it .
I have used this tool so many times in the last year lesser ones would have given up by now . It is outstanding especially for the money and I am sure will serve me and my neighbours for years to come . It makes very short work of trees and shrubs even when fully extended it is not too heavy and is easy to use . The oil tank is a decent size so not too much filling required . I am glad I bought this and so will you be .
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent chainsaw
6 Oct 2014
By
, Essex
"Sturdy well made chainsaw, easy to use with pole fully extended. Too soon to comment on reliability but 2 year warranty is good (and Srewfix are good with warranties). Replacement chains are only £10 inc.delivery from several online sites (Oregon 91PJ033X) so worth keeping a spare. Only minor criticism is that 3m cable is a bit short to use with a cable reel when moving around, I find myself dragging the cable reel along with me.
Tip: on another item I needed to make a warranty claim but had lost my receipt and Screwfix was able to email me a replacement receipt while I was on the phone, excellent service!"
Review 14 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan wins for me
1 Oct 2014
By
, Bristol Channel
"Arrived next day. Fitted, and adjusted the chain, topped the oil tank, and started cutting those dangerous-to- reach branches hanging over the bank. Job done in No time at all.
Tool is well made, and easy to use, the length adjustment is easy, too. Brilliant.
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
30 Sep 2014
By
, Warwick
"Bought this based on the reviews left already. Very happy with my purchase. For the money it's fantastic. Paid for itself after I cut down 3 small trees and trimmed a large cherry.
Don't forget to buy the oil though. I assumed it came with. It doesn't.
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!!
29 Sep 2014
By
, Worcs
"Purchased this Titan pole chain saw to partially remove a tree that been damaged by a van. I cannot praise this product enough, it sliced through 6 inch branches like butter, it appears very well made and should last many years. I have a Titan angle grinder too and would recommend Titan products to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant little chain saw
29 Sep 2014
By
, Swindon
"After years of pruning my trees and hedges perched on a ladder and using a handsaw, I received an email from Screwfix with details of this saw for sale on Special Offer with £30 off. Read the reviews and immediately went into Screwfix in nearby town and bought one.
It is brillilliant!!!! I can't figure out why I persevered so long with the old handsaw.
Quality of manufacture is excellent, setting up is a little fiddly although straightforward and it took me about 30 minutes including filling the oil tank.
Wow, when I first tried it I was astonished and very impressed. It cut through 75mm thick branches like a knife through soft butter. And all sawing can be done from a very safe distance as it can extend nearly 2.5 metres from the handle to the cutting blade.
Now I cannot wait to get loose on that big overgrown beech hedge..... I feel like a kid with a wonderful new toy. :-)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Payback in one day
29 Sep 2014
By
, Horsham UK
"This saw paid for itself on its first outing. It gets to things that a conventional chainsaw just cannot reach. Deals with branches up to 6 inches in diameter or so effortlessly. Even much larger boughs (in this case a fully-grown willow) can be dealt with by getting a rope over first, then notching top and bottom with this saw, then heaving on the rope from a good safe distance. Hit the resonant frequency and down will come crashing baby and all!
It gets through the chain oil (probably a good thing for chain life) and the reservoir is small, so keep an eye on it."
Review 19 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well worth the money
22 Sep 2014
By
, northamptonshire
"Bought this to lower a long, very mature, thick conifer bank by 6 - 8 feet. No problem with this chainsaw. It was quite easy to set up from the box - but just make sure you put the chain on the right side up, or it won't cut (i found out). I bought the oil from screwfix and got going on what looked like a huge job. Over two sunny afternoons, it took about 6 hours to complete. The chainsaw is heavy at the chainsaw end, but the reach is very good. Yes, we used two step ladders with one holding them! The oil didn't run out with plenty left inside. The price is brilliant for such an item, which i know would have cost many hundreds of £'s to have someone come in and do. We just got on with it ourselves and this item did the trick. Safety glasses are a must and grippy gloves really help. The switch is safe so long as you remember to take your thumb off of it once the chainsaw it running. The trees were about 2.5 to 3 inches across, and very strong, but i don't know how this item will fair on anything thicher. The cut on the stems were perfect slices, so there you go."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Pole Saw
15 Sep 2014
By
, Merthyr Tydfil
"I bought the Titan Pole Saw to thin out a cherry tree in my garden. Once I got the saw assembled it went through the branches like a knife through butter. It seemed well made and solid but not too heavy considering the length of the saw if fully extended. Having said that I only used it for a short period.
The only downside as far as I was concerned was the fact that you have to install the chain onto the machine. Whilst you may have to do this for servicing or changing for a new chain I would have expected the saw to be completely assembled when purchased.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>