Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 750W Pole Pruner 2.6m

Titan 750W Pole Pruner 2.6m
Average Customer Rating:
4.572 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
5 stars
120
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
166 of 173(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price
6 Feb 2016
By
, Grays
" I was fairly skeptical about an electric chainsaw... but no longer! this thing is great. I found this machine to be perfect for the once a year trim job. I cut several 8-10" branches with this without so much as a peep out of the thing. It just kept on cutting. This worked right out of the box and seems powerful! This saw has performed well for me, just keep it full of oil and keep the saw blade from hitting rocks, dirt, etc.. I have not had any problems with it and has a good amount of power. Goes right through large branches with no bog down.I recommend this item. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
2 Jan 2016
By
, Northants
" Seems well made, good quality chain and bar. It did a great job cutting through willow branches 6-8" in diameter. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent for money
15 Dec 2015
By
, birmingham
" was going to buy Royobi to match pole hedge cutter I already have , bought Titan instead and have not regretted it. A well engineered piece of kit which made light work of pruning my large sycamore tree. Be sure to lubricate blade roller tip prior to use , grease pump not included so can push grease in with fingers as you rotate tip or I used a medical syringe to good effect.
Coming from an ex tree feller and engineer I can give this a big thumbs up for domestic use.
Only improvement would be a 30 degree angle to the cutting blade as I was using it whilst in the tree.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value tree pruner
28 Nov 2015
By
, Manchester
" I bought this for a family member as I was fed up of climbing trees with a hand saw. Worked very well and very easy to set up. A little heavy but OK when cutting. It would be nice if they put a little oil in to start you off. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb value pole pruner
4 Nov 2015
By
, Leeds
" I also had a (dearer) Lidl product which was nowhere near as well designed. This one was cheaper, more robust, easily assembled and tensioned and was easy to use.
It was well balanced and effective regardless of the angle of cut. I was able to use it to cut (very carefully) a couple of (small) trunks which were thicker than recommended (multiple angles) and it coped admirably.
I'd recommend it to any keen gardener or amateur DIYer
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value pruner
23 Oct 2015
By
, Co. Durham
" This was a replacement for a similar pruner I bought from Aldi two years ago which had broken. It was cheaper than the Aldi one but is sustainability better built, in particular the chain tensioning mechanism is much more secure. It set about my out of control leylandii hedge with ease and quickly had all 30ft length lopped down to a manageable height. It went through 4" diameter branches with ease, even with the pole on full extension while I was at the top of the ladders. For the price I paid this is an excellent piece of kit, whilst I can't comment on its reliability having only just bought it I'm sure it will long outlast it's Aldi predecessor. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Pole Pruner
21 Oct 2015
By
, Prestatyn
" When I read all the reviews on this product I knew that it would be good and I was not disappointed !
The saw was easy to assemble and get working
and it cuts through quite substantial branches with ease.
Previous reviewers have commented on the fixed position saw being a bit of a drawback and I agree, as sometimes it is difficult to find a perfect angle to make a good cut .An adjustable blade would be easier to place precisely.
However, this is a brilliant piece of kit and great value for money.Do not hesitate to buy one.You will not regret it.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking chain saw on a stick
21 Oct 2015
By
, Bingley
" Really good clean cut. Not too heavy. Terrific value. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good kit
20 Oct 2015
By
, wiltshire
" i was expecting a good useful tool, and that is what i got, can be a little awkward at full stretch, but you learn how far you can go with it. very good get into the brambles without hurting yourself. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality saw
20 Oct 2015
By
, West Lothian
" Great reach to get those high up branches. Cuts easily. Simple to assemble. Angled head would be better but still excellent. Great value. Recommended. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Elec
19 Oct 2015
By
, Plymouth
" I don't often review my purchases but after using this chainsaw i feel obliged.
Whilst reading other reviews this looked very promising however after being used to top brand petrol chainsaws i was a little bit sceptical about its performance. Assembly is straight forward but make sure you tension the chain correctly (and check and re tension frequently) and as mentioned use chain oil in the reservoir.
Performance is utterly brilliant, I took down a 40 ft tree albeit from a ladder removing branch by branch. The length can be awkward but definitely an advantage in regards to safety as the user is a good few feet away from the chain thus reducing the likelihood of serious injury. It quite happily cut through the trunk some 10 inches in diameter with no problems at all.
I have bought many electric tools from the Titan range and I must admit this has been the best bang for buck so far...utterly impressed. For DIY use you cant go wrong. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pole chainsaw
12 Oct 2015
By
, Swansea
" Very good item on full extension it is a tad heavy when used on side,powerful and has not failed to tackle any job,just remember to keep chain oil topped up "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful tool
6 Oct 2015
By
, Bolton.
" I bought this to lop branches off high trees without going too high on a ladder. This saw surprised me with its speed and I found myself using it far more than I anticipated. It also meant I didn't have to climb a ladder with my big petrol chainsaw. I can now tackle branches 5 metres from the ground.
It's been reliable so far, but I've only had it a week. It's already paid for itself.
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titanic performer
29 Sep 2015
By
, Sheffield
" I'm very pleased with the performance of this small chain saw. I have used it to lop various branches of trees in my garden but, perhaps surprisingly, I have also been able to use it to cut down a reasonably substantial tree by cutting right round the circumference. Works a treat! At this price it's a snip! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 750W Pole Saw
5 Sep 2015
By
, cardiff
" I'm 6ft and a bit and extended ( arms at a stretch# the unit tip could reach just over the centre of an upper window, modern home #hope that helps explain the reach)?
I was amazed at the thickness of branches the unit would power through, especially for the money.
Only thing the unit lacks is the ability to angle the head.
Easy to assemble and use, recommended! Dont' forget the oil.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pole cutter
2 Aug 2015
By
, stamford lincs
" great piece of kit but after nine months it stopped working,could not find receipt so decided to repair it myself ,as it was only a broken cable where it enters the cutter. the cable is substandard for flexible cable and needs upgrading to a better multi strand cable "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan pole saw
1 Jul 2015
By
, Monifieith
" This is a great bit of kit. Allowed better and safer access to branches when lopping than my standard chainsaw. Uses a fair bit of oil but better that than overheating the chain bar. Those who complain about poor cutting should try buying a proper file for sharpening the small amount of cutting teeth on its excellent Oregon chain. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan TTB426GDO 20cm
8 Jun 2015
By
, edinburgh
" Received Titan TTB426GDO on 'next day delivery'. Day later assembeled the chain and started using the saw. Excellent performance - quite heavy when pole is extended. Used saw constantly for 1.5 hours with frequent stops to top up oil reservoir. Cut through 5" dia tree trunk. So far so good. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazingly useful
31 May 2015
By
, Lingfield
" Since buying this tool it has proved more versatile than I originally anticipated. Not only is it capable of going through some very thick brances, it also prunes off smaller clusters of branches with ease.
I would highly recommend this tool. Just keep an eye on the chain tension and make sure it is always well oiled. It can be sharpened very easily too so it cuts like new again.
Go buy one soon. You will not regret it!
Well done to Screwfix for offering such amazing value products once again!
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB426GDO 20cm 750W Electric Pole Saw Pruner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant little tool
18 May 2015
By
, Reading
" I was hesitant about the performance of this saw but I needn't have worried. Once you have purchased the chain oil that's not included but essential, and assembled the chain total time 10minutes max all tools are supplied and instructions are crystal clear it is ready to use.
Cuts things like going through butter, even an old apple tree branch about 4" dia.
Only drawback is when fully extended your arm muscles feel the strain, but with careful use you can always find another branch to use as a pivot point taking the weight.
Its also great for chopping up the long branches on the floor for bagging up, as there are prongs at the base of the saw blade that hold the loose branch steady whilst cutting. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>