Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sentinel Leak Sealer 1Ltr

Sentinel Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Review 1 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy and painless
19 May 2015
By CornerMadness
, Melton Mowbray
" Sorted 2 small weeps on hard to reach central heating pipes in no time. Pressure holding on the system again. Far less painful than a drain down and replacement. "
Review 2 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says on t
25 Apr 2015
By BlobTheBuilder
, West London
" I've used this leak sealer twice. Both times it was to solve the problem of pin sized holes in radiators caused by internal corrosion. The leak on the first radiator was cured within a few minutes of adding the leak sealer. The larger and more troublesome leak that I tackled recently took longer (about 24 hours) to seal but has been dry ever since.
Compared to the cost and hassle of fitting replacement radiators, this product is great value and I have no hesitation in giving it a 5 star rating. If it doesn't work for you, then either you are being too ambitious or you haven't followed the (very simple) instructions.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leak seal that works
14 Apr 2015
By Cp12
, Newcastle
" Does what it says had a customer with a leak on central heating could not find it under the floor used this worked great "
Review 4 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops leaks dead!
8 Feb 2015
By PW53
, Newton Abbot
" This stuff is brilliant. I have used it before on several occasions on those niggly little leaks. It always seals and stays sealed! Wonderful! "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
20 Jan 2015
By mazeppa
, Rotherham
" Used this after numerous attempts to stop weeping from two very hard to reach radiator valves.
Simply drained a bit of water out of the system and added it to a radiator after removing one of the plugs
The leaks have stopped and the system has not lost any pressure since I added the product three weeks ago. Very impressed (and relieved)
I also bought the dosing kit, seems a bit dear for a few plastic fittings and a bit of tube, but it saved a lot of time and mess when adding the leak sealer to the radiator and I would recommend it.
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Job done
4 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, ilson
" I never changed my rad valves after installing my condensing boiler, inturn they all started dripping and so I was forever topping up the system. Before replacing the rad valves I decided to give the senital leak sealer a chance and now 24 hrs later I am pleased to say the valves have stopped dripping. Full marks to this product then and I'll change the rad valves in the summer. "
Review 7 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
28 May 2013
By Grenner
, Peterborough
" Used to solve a leaking compression T which was in a difficult to get at location and would have required a drain down and new inhibiter. The leak was generating approx. 1 pint every 3-4 hours to give you an idea.
The liquid is very thick, I drained a few of pints from a rad in a tiled area and removed the whole bleed valve and used a 6inch cut of garden hose with a funnel to get it directly into the system. Took a good 5 mins to get it all in. Let the heating run on a boost and by 30mins the leak had virtually dried up and after 1 hour was good to go. Saved hours of work and wasn't looking forward to recharging the whole system, and bleeding it out. They didn't have the Fernox product in stock at my branch but am very pleased with the performance of this "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great leak sealer
4 May 2013
By dnak
, London
" bought this to seal a small leak that i had on an inexcessable pipe and it did the job "
Review 9 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leak Sealer without hustle
4 Mar 2012
By 24hrplumber
, London SW
" excellent product to repair small leak under tailed floor without removing anything. Quick and easy. "
Review 10 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bala
29 Mar 2011
By bala
, hayes
" every 2 days my boiler pressure went down to 0. after i put sentinel in the system pressure remain same. best one "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good purchase
9 Dec 2008
By redz
, Diss, Norfolk
" This product is very good if you have an underfloor leak you cannot find. Great problem solver.
Works on sealed system as well as open vented. The chemical doesn't damage any T.R.V 's.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This does work!!
5 Jul 2015
By JustTheCaretaker
, Lincolnshire
" Overhauled my central heating system this summer - flushed the radiators - fitted TRV's -changed a dodgy pump and then protected with Sentinel X100. A month later a chrome towel rail started to leak from a weld that must have rusted from the inside. I didn't want the hassle or expense of changing the radiator so thought I'd try SENTINEL LEAK SEALER first.
I must admit I was doubtful it would work and initially it didn't but after about 4 or 5 days the leak stopped (sealed from the inside)!
A month down the line and the repair has held - another great product from Sentinel at a great price from Screwfix.
"
Review 13 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealed some invisible leaks
15 Jun 2013
By loft
, Sussex
" Added this to a customer's sealed heating system which kept losing pressure but no visible leaks, now it's fine. "
Review 14 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Try the no nonsense
1 Oct 2008
By Patmcd
, Bellshill
" Got this leak sealer , but compared to the No Nonsense it is very watery didn't perform as well as expected Wouldn't buy again "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.