Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sentinel Leak Sealer 1Ltr

Sentinel Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Review 1 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
18 Apr 2016
By
, Harrow
" Very good product I really recommend it, work on the first time really great good nice brilliant smells nice !!!!!!!!!!! "
Review 2 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealed the leak
5 Apr 2016
By
, Southampton
" Using this marked the end of a 2 month search for a leak that couldn't be found.
The noise coming from the central heating pump has changed noticeably since adding this but I cannot comment on whether this is a good or bad thing... something to keep monitoring I think.
"
Review 3 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
29 Feb 2016
By
, Yorkshire
" Had a mystery leak somewhere under floor that could not be detected, leading to regular pressure drops and topping up of system on a daily basis. I thought I'd give this product a try before ripping the entire flooring up and hey presto it worked!
I poured it into the system through the top of the bathroom towel rail as this was easy access, turned on the boiler for a short while as per the instructions and that was it.
Several months later still no problems and pressure is constant.
One of the best products I've used, highly recommended. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and works!
23 Jan 2016
By
, Coalville
" Had a small leak somewhere inaccessable, so drained the system a bit, poured into top of bathroom towel rail (highest point), refilled and bingo. No leak. "
Review 5 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally. Job done.
21 Jan 2016
By
, Milford Haven
" After a very long time suffering the inconvenience of the boiler not coming on in the morning because of the loss of pressure overnight we are finally waking up to a warm house. Adding the sealant could not have been easier. I used a towel radiator upstairs as this is the highest point and filling through the top vent is straightforward. Vent any remaining pressure from the system, drain off a litre(ish), remove the vent plug from the radiator, empty contents into system, refit plug, pressurise system and let the sealant do the work. Hey presto! No loss of pressure to date. For this price and the short time to do the job it can only be 5 star and it only needs 2 words. It works. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Simple and affective sealer
31 Dec 2015
By
, DevonCornwall Border
" Since moving in a year ago have had to replace most radiators as they had pin holed over several months during this time and kept loosing pressure and having to top up system. I had assumed this was due to radiator leaks but problem continued. As the pipe run is plastic pipe set in floor with copper tails to radiators it is impossible to locate actual leaks. I have assumed the compression joints in floor have been disturbed when fitting new radiators which are metric size to replace imperial ones. Having purchased product I drained required amount of water from system using air vent plug on bedroom radiator and filled system through bathroom ladder radiator, which has vertical bleed vent in top. This made it a simple way to pour fluid into system with jug. I found it required the bathroom radiator to be fully opened to distribute around total system. Result a system which is not leaking and has not required topping up. (Only after 1 week hence only 3 * for reliability.) So far so good! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely impressed
15 Nov 2015
By
, Durham
" I had a minor leak on my 9yr old Baxi combi boiler, that was a steady and continued rate of drip. My gas service engineer advised what would be involved in the repair, but agreed that this stuff would be worth a try to save money.
I fed this into the system via my bathroom towel radiator, using a funnel, then set the heating to run. Within 15 minutes the leak was sealed. It's fair to say that I'm more than happy with the result.
It certainly buys me some time before I may have to repair or replace the boiler.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It rally works
21 Oct 2015
By
, Leeds
" Lost pressure in system ,could not find leak under restricted accsess of house so decided to buy this product . Almost bought a cheaper alternative but rally wanted this problem sorted .after draining system and installing this product 24 hours later problem solved ! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
System stop leak
16 Sep 2015
By
, Luton
" Easy to use done the job saved taking up laminate flooring "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy and painless
19 May 2015
By
, Melton Mowbray
" Sorted 2 small weeps on hard to reach central heating pipes in no time. Pressure holding on the system again. Far less painful than a drain down and replacement. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says on t
25 Apr 2015
By
, West London
" I've used this leak sealer twice. Both times it was to solve the problem of pin sized holes in radiators caused by internal corrosion. The leak on the first radiator was cured within a few minutes of adding the leak sealer. The larger and more troublesome leak that I tackled recently took longer (about 24 hours) to seal but has been dry ever since.
Compared to the cost and hassle of fitting replacement radiators, this product is great value and I have no hesitation in giving it a 5 star rating. If it doesn't work for you, then either you are being too ambitious or you haven't followed the (very simple) instructions.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leak seal that works
14 Apr 2015
By
, Newcastle
" Does what it says had a customer with a leak on central heating could not find it under the floor used this worked great "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops leaks dead!
8 Feb 2015
By
, Newton Abbot
" This stuff is brilliant. I have used it before on several occasions on those niggly little leaks. It always seals and stays sealed! Wonderful! "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
20 Jan 2015
By
, Rotherham
" Used this after numerous attempts to stop weeping from two very hard to reach radiator valves.
Simply drained a bit of water out of the system and added it to a radiator after removing one of the plugs
The leaks have stopped and the system has not lost any pressure since I added the product three weeks ago. Very impressed (and relieved)
I also bought the dosing kit, seems a bit dear for a few plastic fittings and a bit of tube, but it saved a lot of time and mess when adding the leak sealer to the radiator and I would recommend it.
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Job done
4 Dec 2014
By
, ilson
" I never changed my rad valves after installing my condensing boiler, inturn they all started dripping and so I was forever topping up the system. Before replacing the rad valves I decided to give the senital leak sealer a chance and now 24 hrs later I am pleased to say the valves have stopped dripping. Full marks to this product then and I'll change the rad valves in the summer. "
Review 16 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
28 May 2013
By
, Peterborough
" Used to solve a leaking compression T which was in a difficult to get at location and would have required a drain down and new inhibiter. The leak was generating approx. 1 pint every 3-4 hours to give you an idea.
The liquid is very thick, I drained a few of pints from a rad in a tiled area and removed the whole bleed valve and used a 6inch cut of garden hose with a funnel to get it directly into the system. Took a good 5 mins to get it all in. Let the heating run on a boost and by 30mins the leak had virtually dried up and after 1 hour was good to go. Saved hours of work and wasn't looking forward to recharging the whole system, and bleeding it out. They didn't have the Fernox product in stock at my branch but am very pleased with the performance of this "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great leak sealer
4 May 2013
By
, London
" bought this to seal a small leak that i had on an inexcessable pipe and it did the job "
Review 18 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leak Sealer without hustle
4 Mar 2012
By
, London SW
" excellent product to repair small leak under tailed floor without removing anything. Quick and easy. "
Review 19 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bala
29 Mar 2011
By
, hayes
" every 2 days my boiler pressure went down to 0. after i put sentinel in the system pressure remain same. best one "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sentinel Internal Leak Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good purchase
9 Dec 2008
By
, Diss, Norfolk
" This product is very good if you have an underfloor leak you cannot find. Great problem solver.
Works on sealed system as well as open vented. The chemical doesn't damage any T.R.V 's.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>