Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 15mm Nailer/Stapler 240V

Titan 15mm Nailer/Stapler 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.025 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
32 of 40(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
16 Jul 2016
By
, Airdrie
" Needed a stapler to fix artificial grass to decking. Picked up this one at my local store. Found it easy to use and did the job with no hassle. Comes complete with staples and nails. Excellent tool for the price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap but good
29 Jun 2016
By
, Huddersfield
" For the price I expected it to last ten minutes, but so far it has done me proud.
The trigger is a little temperamental (though that may be my fault from the adhesive residue I had left on my fingers). It packs a punch for the price and I would buy another (normally I would not entertain a low budget tool like this but it had one job to do then could be disposed of, BUT it has found a place in my workshop). "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan stapler
10 Jun 2016
By
, Middlesbrough
" Got this to nail some 7.5mm wood cladding. Done the job great never let me down. Pressed trigger fired every time no problem. Great value for money. Highly recommend. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No a complete package
28 Mar 2016
By
, Steyning
" Difficult to tell how good it is because the Tacwise staples sold to me fit but the stapler jambs up every few staples! Screwfix do not stock the Tacwise type 53 recommend in the instruction manual "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine
27 Mar 2016
By
, Devon
" Bought this to re-upholster some chairs, fires staples into the woodwork with ease. Save so much effort than using a conventional mechnical staple gun. Would not hesitate to recommend, especially when its pretty much priced the same as a hand staple gun. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan Nailer
3 Mar 2016
By
, Thornton-Cleveleys
" Excellent piece of kit, stapling foiled insulation in loft space was made really easy with this gun. Not sure of reliability, used on the day of purchase. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent stapler
10 Feb 2016
By
, london
" used to install foil loft insulation, easy to use and refill, as the instructions inform the correct staple type is a must no exceptions. "
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stapler
22 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Very good stapler for light weight materials. Very good price. Easy to use. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handy bit of kit
15 Dec 2015
By
, Reading
" brought this to nail trim around a laminate floor.very easy to use worked well..only bad point is it's not always easy to get into tight corners and see what your doing "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Fixer
16 Sep 2015
By
, Tenterden
" A super fixer for light weight materials. Fires staples and 15mm brads which is great for my business. A bit heavy compared manual stapler but to be expected! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
17 Jul 2015
By
, Hertfordshire
" Run over 600 staples through this fixing chicken wire to a light pine frame with no major issues or jams so far. You do have to apply pressure to get staples to go all the way in but this is because the sprung bar acts as a depth stop and you need to push hard to bottom out against the work. It is also important to buy from the correct staple family as a slight mis-size may lead to jams. Only problem was once I'd used the ones supplied, Screwfix didn't stock the length I wanted (which was supplied with the tool) so I had to go elsewhere (you need Tacwise 53 series as per manual). For the price - unbelievably good! 4* for reliability so far as it's so new - time will tell "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant staple/nail gun
7 Jul 2015
By
, Dagenham Essex
" Bought this to do a bit of upholstery on dining chairs, cannot fault it, did the job in next to no time, didn't jam up once and so easy to use. Great value for money too. A total all rounder "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
25 Feb 2015
By
, staffordshire
" What a great bit of kit....used it to lay a stair carpet. Fantastic job and lots of time saved.....no more sore thumbs trying to tack on tight spaces..... "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortless nailing
20 Feb 2015
By
, Leyland
" Bought purely to nail hardboard sheets to floorboards. So easy and quick to use. For the money it was a great purchase "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap and Cheerful!
17 Dec 2014
By
, Bognor Regis
" I bought this for a specific project, building model railway baseboards for Christmas, using 6mm ply. The first one worked for a couple of weeks, and I put about 500 nails and 300 staples through it before it died! Screwfix were very helpful, and I got an instant replacement. The new one is working very well. It is limited to 15mm nails or staples, but for my purposes it is ideal. For a tool which I will be using for 3 months a year it is adequate, fine for "DIY" use, though I doubt it would be 'man enough' for professional use. I have recommended it to other railway modellers and know of 3 other satisfied customers! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corded stapler/Nailer
3 Oct 2014
By
, Glasgow
" Bought this Stapler and much to my surprise it is excellent value for the price I paid ,also has 2yr Guarentee II used it as soon as I got it home ,did an excellent job going through board filling and cloth to make pelmets ,,also tried it out using the nails. Again brilliant job, have already recommended. Item to my friends and family , "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great For Tight Spaces
9 Aug 2014
By
, Belfast
" This tacker was great for getting into spaces too awkward to reach with a normal hammer and nails. I was able to secure a tarpaulin single handed "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best value for the money
8 Jul 2014
By
, hertfordshire
" i purchased this titan stapler for diy jobs around the house I was so impressed with its ease of use I was looking around the house for other uses so I could have the pleasure of using this easy to use tool I will never go back to a manual stapler again "
Review 19 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly what it says it is!
22 Jun 2014
By
, Swindon
" Needed a stapler, this one did the job exactly as described. Simple to operate, light but robust. Limited range of staples/nails supplied, but those that are work fine. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan 240V Stapler
10 Jun 2016
By
, Bath
" Very good for the price.
Use for stapling thin ply to wood frames.
Reliability good so far, but with 2 year guarantee not worried.
Screwfix do not stock the Tacwise type 53 stapler recommend in the instruction manual.
Bit of a oversight. Got them from Tool station ! !
"
Page : 1 2 next>