Product Reviews

Titan 15mm Nailer/Stapler 240V

Titan 15mm Nailer/Stapler 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
25 Feb 2015
By Bazfitz
, staffordshire
" What a great bit of kit....used it to lay a stair carpet. Fantastic job and lots of time saved.....no more sore thumbs trying to tack on tight spaces..... "
Review 2 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortless nailing
20 Feb 2015
By Mspal
, Leyland
" Bought purely to nail hardboard sheets to floorboards. So easy and quick to use. For the money it was a great purchase "
Review 3 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap and Cheerful!
17 Dec 2014
By Oldmann55
, Bognor Regis
" I bought this for a specific project, building model railway baseboards for Christmas, using 6mm ply. The first one worked for a couple of weeks, and I put about 500 nails and 300 staples through it before it died! Screwfix were very helpful, and I got an instant replacement. The new one is working very well. It is limited to 15mm nails or staples, but for my purposes it is ideal. For a tool which I will be using for 3 months a year it is adequate, fine for "DIY" use, though I doubt it would be 'man enough' for professional use. I have recommended it to other railway modellers and know of 3 other satisfied customers! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corded stapler/Nailer
3 Oct 2014
By Tricia
, Glasgow
" Bought this Stapler and much to my surprise it is excellent value for the price I paid ,also has 2yr Guarentee II used it as soon as I got it home ,did an excellent job going through board filling and cloth to make pelmets ,,also tried it out using the nails. Again brilliant job, have already recommended. Item to my friends and family , "
Review 5 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great For Tight Spaces
9 Aug 2014
By Dizzy2
, Belfast
" This tacker was great for getting into spaces too awkward to reach with a normal hammer and nails. I was able to secure a tarpaulin single handed "
Review 6 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best value for the money
8 Jul 2014
By spocky
, hertfordshire
" i purchased this titan stapler for diy jobs around the house I was so impressed with its ease of use I was looking around the house for other uses so I could have the pleasure of using this easy to use tool I will never go back to a manual stapler again "
Review 7 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly what it says it is!
22 Jun 2014
By Notabodger
, Swindon
" Needed a stapler, this one did the job exactly as described. Simple to operate, light but robust. Limited range of staples/nails supplied, but those that are work fine. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good stapler
5 Jan 2015
By MTF07
, Guildford
" used it for tacking up spaceblanket loft insulation, perfect and cost effective for staples! The brad nail capabilities are pathetic though (15mm), do not buy it if you are thinking of a nail gun, it is just a stapler! "
Review 9 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very good but...
30 Dec 2014
By GDG1
, West Midlands
" This worked really well and extra nails and staples are easy to find.
Fitting new staples is very easy, much easier than some I've used and it didn't jam or misfire once.
The ability to change the strength of impact, more power for denser materials is very useful.
It's not all good though, the first one packed up after about 3 hours use so was quickly replaced... keep your receipt and you'll have a decent tool for at least 2 years. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stapler/Nailer
11 Dec 2014
By Johners
, Barnsley
" Great Stapler for the money, I recommend it to all, especially with a 2 year guarantee.
Did the job with no fuss.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent and versatile staple
6 Oct 2014
By P056988
, Bournemouth
" This instrument does everything required of it and more. Could not ask for better for the price! "
Review 12 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the price
7 May 2014
By Roboticexile
, Aylesbury
" Works well. I used it to attach stripwood to a mantelpiece I was building. It did exactly what I wanted, although the magazine doesn't hold a full strip of 100 nails, which is annoying, as you have to break each strip down to fit, and then fit the small excess bits later. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
you get what you pay for
24 Feb 2015
By geothehitman
, glasgow
" Bought this for the wife as she was making pelmets for the new house and only had a manual stapler and she needed something a bit better. Had it all of 10 minutes and it stopped working. Got refund no problem though, staff very helpfull... "
Review 14 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Titan Stapler
11 Oct 2013
By Declfc
, Yeovil
" I bought this for stapling up insulation quilt to battens in a loft conversion.
The first one I bought jammed up even though it says it has a Anti-jam mechanism! Had to take it back with in hours of buying it. I then got a replacement and that one didn't work at all! But I then got another one and it has been great for the job, saved me loads of time and effort. Fired 14mm staples through the insulation quilt and into the stud work no trouble.
So basically if you get a good one, it will be great, but it was third time lucky for me.
As always Screw Fix were no trouble in supplying a replacement straight away no questions asked.
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap and Cherful Product
23 Feb 2015
By bestwest
, Halesowen
" When using 5/8th staples the stapler kept jamming with staples collecting in the nozzle outlet .When inserting the staples the slider is difficult to locate to slide over the staples in the magazine. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dissapointing Performance
22 Dec 2014
By NONAMESLEFT
, Lichfield
" Bought this stapler to refurbish a sofa. Read the reviews first and they all seemed very positive, and in fairness, the stapler was great when using the first 400 staples which came with it. However, when these ran out and I swapped over to the pack of 5000 staples supplied by screwfix for use with this stapler, (purchased at the same time) they would not penetrate the timber frame of the sofa and I ended up hammering the staples the last 3 or 4 millimetres home. Which defeats the object of having an electric stapler! I will take this back to screwfix and see what they have to say. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB515STP 15mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not happy
24 Nov 2014
By ratty6969
, margate kent
" I bought this item because i thought the price was really good, i only wanted to use on 3mm hardboard going into softwood,
unfortunately on the high setting useing 15mm brads the heads stuck out by 3to4mm.i then had to hammer them in which defeats the object.
i took it back and swaped for a different nailler which ive yet to try.
as to this product not happy with it at all.
"