Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS+

Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
45 of 53(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill bought to date
28 Jun 2015
By pigeonposts
, wales
" had many drills over the years mostly more well know and lot more expensive brands and a few cheap own brand types from large diy stores but none are a patch on this titan pleanty of power and guts, bought it not as a replacment but needed two drills working on same job to save time saw this on screwfix with good price and specs and thought it would be good enough just for this job, but it actually out drilled and hammered the more expensive bosch drill of same specs it was working against and got a lot more of the work done, this titan is now going to be my main drill, in a nutshell it not expensive its light has pleanty of power and done all i have wanted it to from drilling through stone and brick walls to breaking up concrete. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Incredible Value SDS Drill
3 Jun 2015
By riojarobin
, Romford
" Bought to dill holes for cabling through old (very thick) industrial premise walls - even where walls over 1/2 metre thick of solid engineering brick drilled through with ease. Certainly made my life a lot easier.
Purchased in a hurry and on price to replace stolen Makita drill; long term reliability remains to be proven (hence 3 stars, site doesn't allow me not to rate) but performance is incredible for a tool at this price point. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Belter!!!
27 Apr 2015
By pc1383
, Sutton In Ashfield
" My standard builder's type 240v DeWalt SDS hammer drill recently ground to a halt after many years faithful service... It had been good but not brilliant and was always a bit gutless when it came to breaking concrete or pushing a really big drill bit into concrete. I was just about to order the latest direct replacement from DeWalt when I saw the price, spec, warranty and reviews on the Titan. As I was just about to start chiseling big holes in 2' thick concrete foundations, I thought I would give it a try... What a belter!!! It chucks an SDS 26mm masonary bit through solid concrete like butter, but where I was really impressed though, was how it pushed a wide SDS chisel bit in when set to roto-stop. I have run it non-stop for hours cutting concrete foundations and the only criticism I have is that unlike the DeWalt the Titan's body marks very easily when it brushes against concrete. That said, it doesn't bother me one bit. It also comes in a proper case, with 3 SDS drill bits, 2 SDS chisels and a spare manual chuck for use with non SDS bits. A great heavy duty hammer drill with real breaking power. 10/10. "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Hardware
12 Mar 2015
By 777comTS
, London
" Since I acquired this tool it has played and been an important role in my collection. Drilling concrete ceiling slab was its first use and it did this effortlessly. The second test was using it to core drill using 127 mm hole cutter, cutting high density 44mm flooring covered by 1mm steel sheeting (as used in Data Centers). The third used for core drilling concrete, bricks, creating ducting core (100mm SDS core drill), it handled the job without too much effort. The fourth was core drilling using 24mm x 1m SDS+ drill which was extended to 1.3 metres in length. It handled drilling without any problems. Chiselling was easy and allowed me to be creative.
In using this tool so far, it has saved me lots of time. The best way to handle this tool is to let it work for you, do not force it, i.e. when drilling do not apply too much pressure on the unit, ease off and it will drill through whatever the material is. I have not found anything yet to give it trouble. What it has is power when you need it. I have not used it at its max speed yet!!. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good kit
26 Jan 2015
By tonyfng
, Kent
" not had it long but worked it hard and does what it says on the tin not marked highly on reliability because not had it long "
Review 6 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
26 Nov 2014
By Oasis16
, Cleckheaton
" Bought to replace my old JCB which finally died of old age! The Titan is much lighter and quieter. Also cost less than the JCB did! Very pleased so far. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan drill
20 Nov 2014
By sglobuilder
, andover
" I brought this drill to remove mortor stuck to the bottom of paving slabs and it has done the job perfectly I would recomende this drill "
Review 8 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great bit of kit
31 Oct 2014
By MrGrow
, Scarborough
" Used it for taking down a outside wall and gate post, then to remove rendering, put a cat flap in the wall with it. easy to use, great bit of kit for the money. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
13 Sep 2014
By Hazz1
, Blackpool
" Had this drill for just over a few weeks now brought it for the chisel, to chip off old render on a house and it flys through the render with no problem at all.
Also it isnt too heavy so can easilly use all day long, would highly recommend if looking for a new sds drill especially if its for the chisel function. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job......
1 Jun 2014
By blackscrat
, Torpoint
" Just the job for us DIYers..................not too big but heavy enough around the house. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spot on for the price
29 May 2014
By taza
, north kent
" I have and use a Bosch and a De-Walt SDS drill in the 2kg range The Titan is a little heavier, but when you compare the impact power, you can forgive it. This model came with basic drills, chisels, and adjustable chuck, items you often have to pay extra with other brands. Then throw in a 2 year warranty, All that at nearly half the price of the named brands. It’s a no brainer.... This is my second Titan. The only possible weak point is don't leave it covered in a lot of building dust, my trigger went a sticky after 18months of regular use, the new one I now clean off before storage. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loads of grunt!
2 May 2014
By Diybuilderbloke
, Bedford
" I Was torn between this drill and the larger 5kg one. I am more than happy with the power of this drill. I have used it for core drilling and chiseling, it does a great job. Can't really comment on reliability as I have not used it that much but it feels solid and well made. I would recommend going for this lighter drill unless you have some very heavy work to do. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very good
1 May 2014
By jacculus
, Cambridge
" I bought this a couple of years ago as my cordless drill takes ages to drill holes in masonry. If you've never had an SDS drill before, get yourself one now. Goes through brick like a knife through butter. The supplied bits and chisels are still going strong having been used to take down a wall and remove huge areas of old plaster.
Was a bit worried that the low price might mean that the drill would break quickly, but it's still going strong. Highly recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy
25 Jun 2013
By Rrm1
, North lanarkshire
" I used the drill to chip off old cement render, it did the job superbly. The fact that it is light to hold means your arms aren't suffering at the end of the day. The drill is excellent value for money, I normally would use my Hilti drill for doing this type of work, but it Is a lot heavier and there's no way you can hold it all day. The only down side was that a week after buying it they reduced the price by £10. I wish some of my staff worked as well as this drill. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan SDS drill
13 May 2013
By Dobbytheparrot
, Somerset
" After 10 years my old sds finally gave up the ghost (bought from screwfix). I have just moved and needed a drill for channelling the walls and sinking boxes. Picked this as reviews seemed good and weighed much less than previous drill. Very pleased with it, sank 10 boxes and channeled about 10 metres of wall during the day, never once missed a beat. Only 4 stars for reliability as only had it for a short while "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan drill
16 Apr 2013
By father
, cockermouth
" very good product, very good to use , reliable,not to heavy, "
Review 17 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great 'budget' drill
11 Nov 2012
By fabgav
, Notts
" Brilliant drill much for general use.
Great for moderate/heavy DIY'er use.
I used to take down 3 walls and sink 5 double boxes and it never complained.
"
Review 18 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than Big brands
16 Oct 2012
By merciabathrooms
, birmingam
" As a bathroom & kitchen fitter i use SDS drills for all sorts, core drilling soil pipes & extractors, removing wall and floor tiles, anchor drilling wall hung WC's etc. I have had a 2KG dewalt that lasted 15 months then a hitachi that lasted 3 months! Whilst looking / saving for a 5 or 6 kg drill I bought this as a stop gap tool. 3.5 years ago under a offer for £50!!!!
I core drill 127mm holes through all types of walls and although you have to keep the drill straight to prevent the mechanical clutch from slipping and it is still going strong. Bonding, render and soft materials are an absolute breeze, the trick is buy better tools than the ones supplied... hence features are marked down. I'd prefer no tools in the box.
The simple fact is that although the price has increased If I had bought a £200 drill how long would it have lasted and would I have already bought another more expensive drill to over compensate, the simple answer is yes, the fact is that this drill is capable of everything i need and believe me I have absolutely battered it and left it out in the rain over night, I don't recommend this and dropped 14 feet from a garage roof and still not even changed the brushes.
I would buy another one tomorrow and if it broke after a year I would go and get another. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Used and abused
27 Sep 2012
By Yerac
, I.o.W.
" This is a rough tough piece of kit. I use it for hammer drilling, channeling plaster work and breaking up concrete paths. It does these jobs without complaint. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
7 Sep 2012
By Anonymous
, Brighton
" This is a great little drill for a fraction of the price of the big brands. Easily drills through brick, block or concrete. Chisel action OK is better suited to hacking off tiles, render etc. Wouldnt recommend for breaking out concrete though. For this price it is excellent. 5 STAR "
Page : 1 2 3 next>