Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS+

Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
38 of 46(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
26 Nov 2014
By Oasis16
, Cleckheaton
" Bought to replace my old JCB which finally died of old age! The Titan is much lighter and quieter. Also cost less than the JCB did! Very pleased so far. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan drill
20 Nov 2014
By sglobuilder
, andover
" I brought this drill to remove mortor stuck to the bottom of paving slabs and it has done the job perfectly I would recomende this drill "
Review 3 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great bit of kit
31 Oct 2014
By MrGrow
, Scarborough
" Used it for taking down a outside wall and gate post, then to remove rendering, put a cat flap in the wall with it. easy to use, great bit of kit for the money. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
13 Sep 2014
By Hazz1
, Blackpool
" Had this drill for just over a few weeks now brought it for the chisel, to chip off old render on a house and it flys through the render with no problem at all.
Also it isnt too heavy so can easilly use all day long, would highly recommend if looking for a new sds drill especially if its for the chisel function. "
Review 5 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job......
1 Jun 2014
By blackscrat
, Torpoint
" Just the job for us DIYers..................not too big but heavy enough around the house. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spot on for the price
29 May 2014
By taza
, north kent
" I have and use a Bosch and a De-Walt SDS drill in the 2kg range The Titan is a little heavier, but when you compare the impact power, you can forgive it. This model came with basic drills, chisels, and adjustable chuck, items you often have to pay extra with other brands. Then throw in a 2 year warranty, All that at nearly half the price of the named brands. It’s a no brainer.... This is my second Titan. The only possible weak point is don't leave it covered in a lot of building dust, my trigger went a sticky after 18months of regular use, the new one I now clean off before storage. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loads of grunt!
2 May 2014
By Diybuilderbloke
, Bedford
" I Was torn between this drill and the larger 5kg one. I am more than happy with the power of this drill. I have used it for core drilling and chiseling, it does a great job. Can't really comment on reliability as I have not used it that much but it feels solid and well made. I would recommend going for this lighter drill unless you have some very heavy work to do. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very good
1 May 2014
By jacculus
, Cambridge
" I bought this a couple of years ago as my cordless drill takes ages to drill holes in masonry. If you've never had an SDS drill before, get yourself one now. Goes through brick like a knife through butter. The supplied bits and chisels are still going strong having been used to take down a wall and remove huge areas of old plaster.
Was a bit worried that the low price might mean that the drill would break quickly, but it's still going strong. Highly recommended. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy
25 Jun 2013
By Rrm1
, North lanarkshire
" I used the drill to chip off old cement render, it did the job superbly. The fact that it is light to hold means your arms aren't suffering at the end of the day. The drill is excellent value for money, I normally would use my Hilti drill for doing this type of work, but it Is a lot heavier and there's no way you can hold it all day. The only down side was that a week after buying it they reduced the price by £10. I wish some of my staff worked as well as this drill. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan SDS drill
13 May 2013
By Dobbytheparrot
, Somerset
" After 10 years my old sds finally gave up the ghost (bought from screwfix). I have just moved and needed a drill for channelling the walls and sinking boxes. Picked this as reviews seemed good and weighed much less than previous drill. Very pleased with it, sank 10 boxes and channeled about 10 metres of wall during the day, never once missed a beat. Only 4 stars for reliability as only had it for a short while "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan drill
16 Apr 2013
By father
, cockermouth
" very good product, very good to use , reliable,not to heavy, "
Review 12 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great 'budget' drill
11 Nov 2012
By fabgav
, Notts
" Brilliant drill much for general use.
Great for moderate/heavy DIY'er use.
I used to take down 3 walls and sink 5 double boxes and it never complained.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than Big brands
16 Oct 2012
By merciabathrooms
, birmingam
" As a bathroom & kitchen fitter i use SDS drills for all sorts, core drilling soil pipes & extractors, removing wall and floor tiles, anchor drilling wall hung WC's etc. I have had a 2KG dewalt that lasted 15 months then a hitachi that lasted 3 months! Whilst looking / saving for a 5 or 6 kg drill I bought this as a stop gap tool. 3.5 years ago under a offer for £50!!!!
I core drill 127mm holes through all types of walls and although you have to keep the drill straight to prevent the mechanical clutch from slipping and it is still going strong. Bonding, render and soft materials are an absolute breeze, the trick is buy better tools than the ones supplied... hence features are marked down. I'd prefer no tools in the box.
The simple fact is that although the price has increased If I had bought a £200 drill how long would it have lasted and would I have already bought another more expensive drill to over compensate, the simple answer is yes, the fact is that this drill is capable of everything i need and believe me I have absolutely battered it and left it out in the rain over night, I don't recommend this and dropped 14 feet from a garage roof and still not even changed the brushes.
I would buy another one tomorrow and if it broke after a year I would go and get another. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Used and abused
27 Sep 2012
By Yerac
, I.o.W.
" This is a rough tough piece of kit. I use it for hammer drilling, channeling plaster work and breaking up concrete paths. It does these jobs without complaint. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
7 Sep 2012
By Anonymous
, Brighton
" This is a great little drill for a fraction of the price of the big brands. Easily drills through brick, block or concrete. Chisel action OK is better suited to hacking off tiles, render etc. Wouldnt recommend for breaking out concrete though. For this price it is excellent. 5 STAR "
Review 16 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Drill
27 Aug 2012
By Lark
, Bristol
" Bought this for its chisel function but have found it a good alrounder. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value and Loads of Power
7 Jun 2012
By Beasag
, Argyll
" First use today, whinstone drilling (as in Hadrians Wall) and chisel to cut back sandstone and break a cement fire base. All with ease for this SDS. I also considered the 5kg Titan as the reviews for both drills are great. But working at height on scaffold, it may have been OTT and knocked me off! At 3.5kg, this drill feels good and has loads of power. I've rated all as excellent, but its only day 1 - it certainly does what other reviewers say. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby thinks its wonderful
3 Sep 2011
By Yorkiebear
, Wakefield
" Bought as a gift for hubby who thinks its wonderful and still says thank you every time he uses the drill "
Review 19 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
18 Jun 2011
By superplumb
, mansfield
" SDS drill comes with chishel and SDS drill bits and a good seperate key chuck,great for my needs. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
18 May 2011
By Kevthehev
, london
" I bought this to lift ceramic floor tiles and it was great. It went through them like a hot knife through butter (well almost). It is also not that bulky and is really easy to use. Great new toy (tool) for the box. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>