Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS+

Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
54 of 64(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN sds rotery drill
17 Mar 2016
By
, Hull
" decent heavy duty drill for the cost,
Drill, hammer drill and chase walls or removing tiles etc.
Great value
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
25 Feb 2016
By
, Bristol
" I wanted to replace my existing SDS drill which died after many years of use. This is one of the few I found that was mid range weight, 3.5kg, reasonable power, it's 1000 watts, and came with a carry case and accessories. It's great value and great quality. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
5 Feb 2016
By
, Birmingham
" I used to buy dewalt sds drills that cost twice as much!
This drill does a better job with more power!
Not just for diy great for professional use!
Don't buy expensive sds drills buy one of these.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent versatile drill
7 Nov 2015
By
, Nuneaton
" Bought this as a cheaper replacement for my expired Bosh SDS. Used so far for core drilling,chiselling out floor and wall tiles, hammer drilling and it has breezed through the lot. Light and versatile powerfull drill. I've bought quite a few Titan products so far and they've all been exceptional value for money.
Unless your tradesman there's no point in shelling out big bucks for premier brand kit.
2 year guarantee so can't be bad.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smashing
14 Oct 2015
By
, Wales
" Used the chisel action to break through a concrete floor. Brilliant.
I love this drill more than I love my wife. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan SDS Drill
8 Oct 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Bought this to replace my broken single sped SDS drill, the variable speed makes it much easier to control. I haven't used it too much yet but so far it seems very powerful, reasonable light weight and controllable, much better than the several SDS drills I have owned over recent years. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and Light Weight.
12 Aug 2015
By
, Birmingham
" This SDS Hammer dril is great for general building work. Unlike others it is light weight and can be held up in the air for ages and get all you work done without burning arms. Super price for a super product. Would recommend it to anyone. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
27 Jul 2015
By
, Broadstairs
" As a DIYer of many years I am now in the process of renewing a lot of my kit. I saw this and it seemed to fit the bill. It is easy to use and seems powerful enough for my needs. I've used it now in all three functions and not been disappointed. After spending many years of using a club hammer and chisel, this is luxury, cutting through plaster, sand and cement and brick with equal ease! SDS chuck is so simple to use. Also comes with a normal chuck, so all of my existing drill bits etc are not redundant. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill bought to date
28 Jun 2015
By
, wales
" had many drills over the years mostly more well know and lot more expensive brands and a few cheap own brand types from large diy stores but none are a patch on this titan pleanty of power and guts, bought it not as a replacment but needed two drills working on same job to save time saw this on screwfix with good price and specs and thought it would be good enough just for this job, but it actually out drilled and hammered the more expensive bosch drill of same specs it was working against and got a lot more of the work done, this titan is now going to be my main drill, in a nutshell it not expensive its light has pleanty of power and done all i have wanted it to from drilling through stone and brick walls to breaking up concrete. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Incredible Value SDS Drill
3 Jun 2015
By
, Romford
" Bought to dill holes for cabling through old (very thick) industrial premise walls - even where walls over 1/2 metre thick of solid engineering brick drilled through with ease. Certainly made my life a lot easier.
Purchased in a hurry and on price to replace stolen Makita drill; long term reliability remains to be proven (hence 3 stars, site doesn't allow me not to rate) but performance is incredible for a tool at this price point. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Belter!!!
27 Apr 2015
By
, Sutton In Ashfield
" My standard builder's type 240v DeWalt SDS hammer drill recently ground to a halt after many years faithful service... It had been good but not brilliant and was always a bit gutless when it came to breaking concrete or pushing a really big drill bit into concrete. I was just about to order the latest direct replacement from DeWalt when I saw the price, spec, warranty and reviews on the Titan. As I was just about to start chiseling big holes in 2' thick concrete foundations, I thought I would give it a try... What a belter!!! It chucks an SDS 26mm masonary bit through solid concrete like butter, but where I was really impressed though, was how it pushed a wide SDS chisel bit in when set to roto-stop. I have run it non-stop for hours cutting concrete foundations and the only criticism I have is that unlike the DeWalt the Titan's body marks very easily when it brushes against concrete. That said, it doesn't bother me one bit. It also comes in a proper case, with 3 SDS drill bits, 2 SDS chisels and a spare manual chuck for use with non SDS bits. A great heavy duty hammer drill with real breaking power. 10/10. "
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Hardware
12 Mar 2015
By
, London
" Since I acquired this tool it has played and been an important role in my collection. Drilling concrete ceiling slab was its first use and it did this effortlessly. The second test was using it to core drill using 127 mm hole cutter, cutting high density 44mm flooring covered by 1mm steel sheeting (as used in Data Centers). The third used for core drilling concrete, bricks, creating ducting core (100mm SDS core drill), it handled the job without too much effort. The fourth was core drilling using 24mm x 1m SDS+ drill which was extended to 1.3 metres in length. It handled drilling without any problems. Chiselling was easy and allowed me to be creative.
In using this tool so far, it has saved me lots of time. The best way to handle this tool is to let it work for you, do not force it, i.e. when drilling do not apply too much pressure on the unit, ease off and it will drill through whatever the material is. I have not found anything yet to give it trouble. What it has is power when you need it. I have not used it at its max speed yet!!. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good kit
26 Jan 2015
By
, Kent
" not had it long but worked it hard and does what it says on the tin not marked highly on reliability because not had it long "
Review 14 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
26 Nov 2014
By
, Cleckheaton
" Bought to replace my old JCB which finally died of old age! The Titan is much lighter and quieter. Also cost less than the JCB did! Very pleased so far. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan drill
20 Nov 2014
By
, andover
" I brought this drill to remove mortor stuck to the bottom of paving slabs and it has done the job perfectly I would recomende this drill "
Review 16 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great bit of kit
31 Oct 2014
By
, Scarborough
" Used it for taking down a outside wall and gate post, then to remove rendering, put a cat flap in the wall with it. easy to use, great bit of kit for the money. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
13 Sep 2014
By
, Blackpool
" Had this drill for just over a few weeks now brought it for the chisel, to chip off old render on a house and it flys through the render with no problem at all.
Also it isnt too heavy so can easilly use all day long, would highly recommend if looking for a new sds drill especially if its for the chisel function. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job......
1 Jun 2014
By
, Torpoint
" Just the job for us DIYers..................not too big but heavy enough around the house. "
Review 19 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spot on for the price
29 May 2014
By
, north kent
" I have and use a Bosch and a De-Walt SDS drill in the 2kg range The Titan is a little heavier, but when you compare the impact power, you can forgive it. This model came with basic drills, chisels, and adjustable chuck, items you often have to pay extra with other brands. Then throw in a 2 year warranty, All that at nearly half the price of the named brands. It’s a no brainer.... This is my second Titan. The only possible weak point is don't leave it covered in a lot of building dust, my trigger went a sticky after 18months of regular use, the new one I now clean off before storage. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB277SDS 3.5kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loads of grunt!
2 May 2014
By
, Bedford
" I Was torn between this drill and the larger 5kg one. I am more than happy with the power of this drill. I have used it for core drilling and chiseling, it does a great job. Can't really comment on reliability as I have not used it that much but it feels solid and well made. I would recommend going for this lighter drill unless you have some very heavy work to do. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>