Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

DeWalt Work Safety Size 10

DeWalt Work Safety Size 10
Average Customer Rating:
3.55 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
13 of 20(65%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Review 1 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value top boots!
9 Apr 2016
By
, Newbury
" Really good vaule use to get other dewalt boots got these and are a really good set of boots really comfortable "
Review 2 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best safety boots
16 Jun 2015
By
, northamton
" I've used all sorts of different makes Of safety boots but these are the best I've had and I would recommend To anyone .no having to wear them in great from the off even after a 12 hour shift on my feet
Thanks dewalt "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
This review is from DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 12.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots
15 Jun 2013
By
, Swindon.wiltshire
" A very well made boot,very comfortable no need to wear in.Great price,would highly recommend these boots.Ordered on the Internet & collected the next day,great service. "
Review 4 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good boots
1 Jan 2013
By
, Isleworth
" the boots are comfortable, they look great, the price was very good and I know they gonna last for at least 18 months "
Review 5 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value Steel toe boots
29 Dec 2012
By
, Swindon
" Dont buy cheaper inferior quality boots, I have had this brand for years now and wouldn't change them for any other.
May find you need a size smaller than usual though. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, great price
20 Sep 2012
By
, Crawley
" These boots were extremely well priced and very comfortable, they have worn well and I shall certainly be getting another pair "
Review 7 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boots are made for working
2 Sep 2012
By
, York
" I bought these boots as I thought that Dewalt would make good tough boots. They are not only tough but very very comfortable, never hurt at all straight out of the box. I spend 12 hours a day in these boots and am on my feet at all times. They are so good I am considering buying another pair for when these eventually wear out. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt work boots - Fantastic!
3 Jul 2012
By
, Essex
" These boots are really amazing for the money!
They tick all the boxes, with comfort being up on top.
Would thoroughly recommend. "
Review 9 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
five star boots
5 Jun 2012
By
, glasgow
" these are fantastic boots, Ive previously bought srewfix's Scruffs and sterling steel boots similar to this, without a doubt these are thee best yet and look great as well, in fact i wear them casually as well.
I like them so much i'm going to get another pair before they run out, increase the price or stop selling them.
Five stars "
Review 10 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid boots
22 Jan 2016
By
, Manchester
" Good solid boots that also look good and have decent comfort "
Review 11 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
large fit
5 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Great boot, seems comfy - time will tell after it flexes a bit more - I'm usually a size 9.5, I needed a size 8 in this boot. "
Review 12 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the money
6 Feb 2015
By
, Croydon
" After wearing these for several weeks they seem to be holding up really well. They are heavy than all of the boots I have had in the past, but were comfortable from the off. Be careful with the size though, they do seem to be bigger than standard. "
Review 13 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt Safety Boots
13 Sep 2012
By
, Annan
" A good sturdy pair of boots, a bit uncomfortable to start with as I do a lot of walking but they are now fine after a few weeks wear. "
Review 14 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
This review is from DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 7.
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Boots
15 Jan 2015
By
, Perth
" These boots are ok but wouldnt really recomend them for serious building work.
The soles are quite thin compared to other work boots, other than that the construction seems fine.
"
Review 15 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Painful and Uncomfortable
12 Jun 2012
By
, London
" I have owned many boots over the years - my last few pairs were cheap "Scruffs" pairs - which have lasted very well.
These were £39.99 reduced from £59.99.
They are well built and will most likely last - however the wings either side of the tongue dig into your ankles and cause awful pain! Not what you want when you have to wear them for 10 hours a day!
And the box is labelled "Comfort in Technology"... not impressed!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Boots Ever Purchased.
28 Oct 2015
By
, Berkshire
" Don't buy these boots. They are absolutely awful. I purchased these and within a month the sole had cracked. Taking them on and off was a nightmare also the way the laces tie up at the top. I have never been a big fan of Dewalt Boots but these boots in particular are a complete waste of money. I will never buy again. Please don't waste your money!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
This review is from B and Q Work Safety Boots Brown Size 9.
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Painful & Uncomfortable
26 Jun 2013
By
, Cardiff
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Was going to buy the "Dealer" slip on boot but after trying them on in the shop I changed my mind. Saw these Dewalt and tried them on, very comfortable & at this price it was a no brainer. 1st day of wearing them noticed the tongue on the left boot slips to the side and exposes the hard padding around the rear of the lace lugs. This digs into the bone and is extremely painful. I've tried adjusting laces, tongue etc but it keeps doing it, can barely walk ten yards in them due to this (very painful). Going to persevere till the end of the week and if no better will exchange for another pair. Will re-review when this happens. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Painful & Uncomfortable
25 Jun 2013
By
, Cardiff
" Same problem as previous review. Was going to buy the "Dealer" slip on boot but after trying them on in the shop I changed my mind. Saw these Dewalt and tried them on, super comfortable so at this price it was a no brainer.
1st day of wearing them noticed the tongue on the left boot slips to the side and exposes the hard padding around the rear of the lace lugs. This digs in to the bone and is extremely painful. I've tried adjusting laces, tongue etc but it keeps doing it, can barely walk ten yards in them due to this (very painful). Going to persevere till the end of the week and if no better will exchange for another pair. Will re-review when this happens.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not very good
15 Jun 2013
By
, Betws y coed
" I have always bought these boots for my husband and they have been great, but the last time i have bought them they have been very poor the soles came off, i thought this might have been a one off but my father in law had the same issue "
Review 20 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dewalt Boots
28 May 2013
By
, south gloucestershir
" I have had these boots for six weeks, and the soles have come away at the front of the boot already. When i phoned Dewalt to complain, i was advised that they did not manufacture them, but that they were made under licence by another company. 'Talk about passing the buck'.
In future i will stick to a product i am familier with. Boots that cost £17.99 from lidl, and last well over a year (even if they do take a week or so to break in)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.