Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Size 10. Brown. 100% full grain leather upper with ankle support. Padded collar and tongue.

Size 10. Brown. 100% full grain leather upper with ankle support. Padded collar and tongue.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Review 1 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots
15 Jun 2013
By
, Swindon.wiltshire
"A very well made boot,very comfortable no need to wear in.Great price,would highly recommend these boots.Ordered on the Internet & collected the next day,great service."
Review 2 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good boots
1 Jan 2013
By
, Isleworth
"the boots are comfortable, they look great, the price was very good and I know they gonna last for at least 18 months"
Review 3 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value Steel toe boots
29 Dec 2012
By
, Swindon
"Dont buy cheaper inferior quality boots, I have had this brand for years now and wouldn't change them for any other.
May find you need a size smaller than usual though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, great price
20 Sep 2012
By
, Crawley
"These boots were extremely well priced and very comfortable, they have worn well and I shall certainly be getting another pair"
Review 5 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boots are made for working
2 Sep 2012
By
, York
"I bought these boots as I thought that Dewalt would make good tough boots. They are not only tough but very very comfortable, never hurt at all straight out of the box. I spend 12 hours a day in these boots and am on my feet at all times. They are so good I am considering buying another pair for when these eventually wear out."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt work boots - Fantastic!
3 Jul 2012
By
, Essex
"These boots are really amazing for the money!
They tick all the boxes, with comfort being up on top.
Would thoroughly recommend."
Review 7 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
five star boots
5 Jun 2012
By
, glasgow
"these are fantastic boots, Ive previously bought srewfix's Scruffs and sterling steel boots similar to this, without a doubt these are thee best yet and look great as well, in fact i wear them casually as well.
I like them so much i'm going to get another pair before they run out, increase the price or stop selling them.
Five stars"
Review 8 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt Safety Boots
13 Sep 2012
By
, Annan
"A good sturdy pair of boots, a bit uncomfortable to start with as I do a lot of walking but they are now fine after a few weeks wear."
Review 9 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Painful and Uncomfortable
12 Jun 2012
By
, London
"I have owned many boots over the years - my last few pairs were cheap "Scruffs" pairs - which have lasted very well.
These were £39.99 reduced from £59.99.
They are well built and will most likely last - however the wings either side of the tongue dig into your ankles and cause awful pain! Not what you want when you have to wear them for 10 hours a day!
And the box is labelled "Comfort in Technology"... not impressed!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Painful & Uncomfortable
26 Jun 2013
By
, Cardiff
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Was going to buy the "Dealer" slip on boot but after trying them on in the shop I changed my mind. Saw these Dewalt and tried them on, very comfortable & at this price it was a no brainer. 1st day of wearing them noticed the tongue on the left boot slips to the side and exposes the hard padding around the rear of the lace lugs. This digs into the bone and is extremely painful. I've tried adjusting laces, tongue etc but it keeps doing it, can barely walk ten yards in them due to this (very painful). Going to persevere till the end of the week and if no better will exchange for another pair. Will re-review when this happens."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Painful & Uncomfortable
25 Jun 2013
By
, Cardiff
"Same problem as previous review. Was going to buy the "Dealer" slip on boot but after trying them on in the shop I changed my mind. Saw these Dewalt and tried them on, super comfortable so at this price it was a no brainer.
1st day of wearing them noticed the tongue on the left boot slips to the side and exposes the hard padding around the rear of the lace lugs. This digs in to the bone and is extremely painful. I've tried adjusting laces, tongue etc but it keeps doing it, can barely walk ten yards in them due to this (very painful). Going to persevere till the end of the week and if no better will exchange for another pair. Will re-review when this happens.
"
Review 12 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not very good
15 Jun 2013
By
, Betws y coed
"I have always bought these boots for my husband and they have been great, but the last time i have bought them they have been very poor the soles came off, i thought this might have been a one off but my father in law had the same issue"
Review 13 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Brown Size 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dewalt Boots
28 May 2013
By
, south gloucestershir
"I have had these boots for six weeks, and the soles have come away at the front of the boot already. When i phoned Dewalt to complain, i was advised that they did not manufacture them, but that they were made under licence by another company. 'Talk about passing the buck'.
In future i will stick to a product i am familier with. Boots that cost £17.99 from lidl, and last well over a year (even if they do take a week or so to break in)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.