Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2135Lm 116W BC ECO GLS Halogen

2135Lm 116W BC ECO GLS Halogen
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Osram GLS ECO Halogen Lamp BC 116W
Review 1 for Osram GLS ECO Halogen Lamp BC 116W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, clean, light
18 Jan 2016
By
, Derrymacash
" I bought this to use over a workbench during the day. The bulb gives a good spread of clean light and doesn't cast severe shadows. I find it excellent for an overhead, lovable, spotlight "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Osram GLS ECO Halogen Lamp BC 116W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Bright
29 Dec 2015
By
, East Yorkshire
" Gives off a great light. I put a couple in my loft and now can actually see what I am doing up there!
At 116W I wouldn't want to install in a room that was frequently used - but then I am tight! "
Review 3 for Osram GLS ECO Halogen Lamp BC 116W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can see!!!!!
5 Jan 2015
By
, Romford
" After practically living like a hobbit for several months due to the wonderful eco bulbs we have in our house which require you to have 10 lamps on as well as the main lights to see anything I decided something must be done.
Ten minutes later I had ordered these little gems to try out and now i can see again. I will be buying more. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Osram GLS ECO Halogen Lamp BC 116W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Bright
11 Oct 2014
By
, Nottingham
" Forgotten how bright a 'proper' bulb is. Great help whilst decorating in the early evening "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Osram GLS ECO Halogen Lamp BC 116W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Light bulb
1 Jan 2016
By
, Airdrie
" Bright output, very pleased. Too early too talk about product life as only fitted bulb yesterday. "
Review 6 for Osram GLS ECO Halogen Lamp BC 116W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doing the job what it mean
16 Jul 2015
By
, London, United Kingd
" Nice yellow light, quickly make the room bright not like the energy savers who took time to brighten the room
the only negative side is its not energy efficient
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Osram GLS ECO Halogen Lamp BC 116W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lightbulb
18 Jun 2014
By
, London
" I had a dimmer switch, so using a low energy lightbulb led to it flashing on and off, or slowly swooping up and down in brightness, seemingly at random.
This bulb both saves energy and works with the dimmer switch. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Osram GLS ECO Halogen Lamp BC 116W
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bulb
8 Oct 2014
By
, Stafford
" Shines well and does what a bulb should. Quick start up "